We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KW1975
Chesterfield, United Kingdom

Good hotel, poor location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jan 2024via mobile
We didn't have chance to research the hotel or location as booked a trip the day before flying to Reykjavik.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We arrived earlier than our 3pm check in and was advised we could check in early for a fee or wait an hour for our room to be ready. We decided to wait and have lunch at the hotel restaurant. While there was plenty of choice, the food was really cold and not very enjoyable. Totally different to the breakfast, which was also plentiful, but tasty too.

The rooms were comfortable, but basic. I would say more on par with a 3* hotel, not 4* that this hotel has. It served a purpose while we were there and did have coffee making facilities including coffee machine and pods which were replenished daily. Shame there was no safe like other hotels.

The hotel is located about a 30 minute walk from the city, which was a bit much each day in the snow and ice. I'd probably stay closer to the city next time we're there.

Our stay wasn't perfect, but it was comfortable.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$379
  • Priceline
    AU$367
  • Vio.com
    AU$342
  • Expedia.com
    AU$413
1.7 km from Reykjavik Natura - Berjaya Iceland Hotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$493
  • Hotel Website
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Reykjavik Natura - Berjaya Iceland Hotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$480
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$479
  • Priceline
    AU$394
  • Hotels.com
    AU$478
1.6 km from Reykjavik Natura - Berjaya Iceland Hotels
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$607
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$598
  • Vio.com
    AU$506
  • Hotels.com
    AU$598
1.8 km from Reykjavik Natura - Berjaya Iceland Hotels
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$373
  • Official Site
    AU$363
  • Agoda.com
    AU$346
  • Expedia.com
    AU$396
2.6 km from Reykjavik Natura - Berjaya Iceland Hotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$496
  • Expedia.com
    AU$495
  • Vio.com
    AU$472
  • Hotels.com
    AU$495
1.7 km from Reykjavik Natura - Berjaya Iceland Hotels
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$691
  • Expedia.com
    AU$748
  • Vio.com
    AU$593
  • Hotels.com
    AU$747
1.6 km from Reykjavik Natura - Berjaya Iceland Hotels
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
AU$385
  • Priceline
    AU$386
  • Expedia.com
    AU$385
  • Hotels.com
    AU$385
2.3 km from Reykjavik Natura - Berjaya Iceland Hotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$476
  • Agoda.com
    AU$397
  • Hotels.com
    AU$544
2.2 km from Reykjavik Natura - Berjaya Iceland Hotels
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$491
  • eDreams
    AU$466
  • Official Site
    AU$465
2.4 km from Reykjavik Natura - Berjaya Iceland Hotels
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (2,832)
Filter reviews
2,832 results
Traveller rating
692
1,380
589
109
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
692
1,380
589
109
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews domestic airport satt restaurant small airport the bus city airport icelandair package nice hotel breakfast buffet minute walk iceland air hotel restaurant spa area steam room downtown area blue lagoon early check rooms are small
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,832 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2023 via mobile

Most group tours stay here & that's why we stayed here.
Nice clean room, terrific location, amazing breakfast with restaurant. One side view is town, other is bay. If you do not get room service, get discount in restaurant 1k ($7 US) Use room key to turn on lights.
Windows open. Larger than cruise rooms, smaller than typical US rooms. 100% would stay again.
[Get reservations for dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. Hamburger with fries ($25 US), 12 oz beer $11 US, Mocking bird mixed drink $27 US, Saturday night, no happy hour.]

Room tip: Skip room service for discount at restaurant. Eat the awesome free breakfast
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank I3333EJjennyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ólöf G , General Manager at Reykjavik Natura - Berjaya Iceland Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Dear I3333EJjennyt
Thank you for this helpful review on the hotel. It is very vital for the hotel to be reviewed and to have practical information shared with our future guests.
Thank you for this and see you next time when you come to Reykajvík.
Best regards,
Ólöf Guðmundsdóttir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2023 via mobile

This hotel is very comfortable and the staff were all lovely, friendly and professional. The breakfast was excellent, there was a great choice. I was in a room with twin beds even though I was alone and the bed was a little narrow but comfortable otherwise. The shower was excellent with plenty of hot water. Although when you pulled the shower curtain you showered in darkness. The location is on the outskirts so it’s about 30 min walk to town

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank DubCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ólöf G , General Manager at Reykjavik Natura - Berjaya Iceland Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Greetings DubCM
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay. We are of course happy to hear that you generally liked the stay. Yes, Reykjavík Natura is on the outer circle of the city center but the city bus stops next to the parking place and it is easy and fairly affordable to take a taxi or a Hoppbike if you don´t feel like walking.
Best regards,
Ólöf Guðmundsdóttir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2023

This hotel was very comfortable and served excellent meals and drinks. The only (for us) very slight issue is that shops and other interesting locations were quite a way away from the hotel and while that was not an issue for us as we had no problem walking to places it might be an issue for those not so mobile.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ólöf G , General Manager at Reykjavik Natura - Berjaya Iceland Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

Dear Q358Rpeterb
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Reykjavík Natura. Great to hear that you liked your overall stay It is true the hotel is not in the mid center but quietly situated on the edge, within walking distance, but also the possibility to take the bus that stops on the street in front of the hotel, an electric scooter, or simply the taxi that has a stand in the front of the main entrance.
Hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Best regards,
Ólöf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2023

Our flight was canceled and this was the hotel the airline put us up in. She has the look of an older but well maintained hotel. Staff friendly, room clean and the breakfast was great. It's not close to the the downtown area, but it is close to Perlan museum, and there is remnants of WWII structures.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SomethingTookish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ólöf G , General Manager at Reykjavik Natura - Berjaya Iceland Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

Dear Something Tookish
Thank you for writing a review on Reykjavík Natura. Sorry to hear about the cancelled flight but happy to find out you had an overall good stay at the hotel.
Maybe we will see you next time if you decide to visit Reykjavík again
Best regards,
Ólöf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2023

We stayed in this hotel in June 2023. Hotel is located adjacent to Reykjavik airport, walkable distance from BSI terminal and little away from downtown area. Nearest bus stop is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Though it’s near to the airport, there is no sound disturbance of the landings and take offs. Perlan Museum is close by. Please don’t mistake it as the international airport. Reykjavik is a domestic airport.

Check in was very easy with very courteous staff. We reached the hotel by 6 am and I had requested for an early check-in, which the hotel had agreed for a nominal fee.

Room was overlooking the airport and we could see flight landings and take offs, however, was not affected by it. Room was spacious, neat and was equipped with TV, mini refrigerator, telephone, tea/coffee maker, iron box and free Wi-Fi. Bathroom had essential toiletries and a hair dryer.

Breakfast was inclusive and the spread was really good with eggs, bacon and sausage, breads, Icelandic Skyr and yogurt, pastries, juices etc. There was heavy rush for breakfast, however, the restaurant staff was filling up whatever was getting emptied. Restaurant is named Satt Kitchen, which has also got a bar offering wines and cocktails. Snacks like sandwiches and drinks can be purchased from a fridge near reception throughout the day.

Hotel lobby was interesting with some sculptures and though it’s an old property, it is well maintained.

The reception staff provided all support in contacting my tour operator as I didn’t have a local number. They were patient enough to keep trying until they could contact the tour operator.

Overall, it was a good stay and a nice property. It would be more convenient for those who have a car as it’s not close to downtown. Ideal for those who want a quiet stay, away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Room tip: Ideal for those look for a quiet place and have vehicle.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jacpaul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ólöf G , General Manager at Reykjavik Natura - Berjaya Iceland Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2023

Dear Jacpaul1
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review on Reykjavík. We are happy to hear that you liked the overall stay and would be delighted to welcome you back if you stop again in Reykjavík.
Kind regards,
Ólöf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews