We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
itey6ka16u
Cooper City, Florida

Beautiful hotel and great location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We stayed here for a few nights. Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was amazing. Breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniela R, General Manager at Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear itey6ka16u,
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's wonderful to know that our staff, rooms, and breakfast met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Warmest regards
Team Hotel Holt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
    AU$489
  • Priceline
    AU$448
  • Expedia.com
    AU$489
0.9 km from Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$422
  • Expedia.com
    AU$540
0.4 km from Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$375
  • Expedia.com
    AU$469
0.6 km from Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$382
  • Expedia.com
    AU$491
0.7 km from Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$327
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$347
  • Expedia.com
    AU$483
1.0 km from Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$385
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$351
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
1.3 km from Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$296
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    AU$295
  • Expedia.com
    AU$296
2.3 km from Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$315
  • Expedia.com
    AU$382
3.2 km from Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (1,813)
Filter reviews
1,813 results
Traveller rating
1,082
576
116
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,082
576
116
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews icelandic art private art collection junior suite quiet street great hotel traditional hotel public areas bsi bus terminal minute walk quiet at night within easy walking distance single room comfortable hotel breakfast room main shopping downtown reykjavik northern lights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,813 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic location - just far enough away from the downtown bustle; yet a short walk to main shopping/eating area -and- a quick (downhill) walk to the bus stop for excursions.
The service was stellar! - genuinely friendly, helpful, and responsive!
They went above & beyond to help with anything!

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveler599722
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniela R, General Manager at Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Traveler599722,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic location, which offers a peaceful atmosphere while still being close to various attractions. Our team takes great pride in providing stellar service and we are thrilled that we were able to assist you with anything you needed during your stay. We truly appreciate your kind words and it was our pleasure to go above and beyond for you.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Warm regards,
Team Hotel Holt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time at Hotel Holt in Reykjavik. It was 4 blocks off the main attractions which kept our nights quiet but easy access to great shopping, restaurants and city center. The breakfasts were very good. The accommodations were top notch and the personnel were very friendly and helpful. We would definetly stay here again if we are back in Reykjavik.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JAS_987654
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniela R, General Manager at Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your 5-star review!
We are delighted to know you had such a positive experience.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we cant wait to host you again soon.
Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2024

Beautifully appointed hotel with great collection of art, friendly staff, and excellent location. A short walk to shopping and tourist locations, in a quiet neighborhood. Everything was very comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniela R, General Manager at Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Eric J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beautifully appointed hotel with its great collection of art, friendly staff, and excellent location. It is wonderful to know that you found everything very comfortable during your stay.

We take great pride in providing our guests with a peaceful and convenient location, within walking distance to shopping and tourist hotspots. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest receives top-notch service and feels comfortable throughout their stay.

Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Team Hotel Holt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2024

A lovely small hotel within easy walking distance of the harbor, restaurants, and shopping. Recommended!

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cperley2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniela R, General Manager at Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear cperley2024,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel with others. We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding stay and enjoyed all aspects of our property, including its convenient location near the harbor and local attractions.

As a small hotel, we take pride in providing personalized and attentive service to all of our guests. It is wonderful to hear that you found our staff helpful and accommodating during your stay.

We are grateful for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back again soon for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,
Team Hotel Holt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2024

Excellent hotel in a great location with fantastic staff. Thank you Kevin at the front desk for your great help on our trip.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikestarkman2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniela R, General Manager at Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mikestarkman2022,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience during your stay with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with exceptional service and we are happy to know that Kevin was able to assist you in making your trip a memorable one.

Our team takes great pride in our hotel's location and we are glad that it met your expectations. We understand the importance of having a convenient location when traveling and we strive to be in the heart of all the action.

Thank you for acknowledging our fantastic staff, who work tirelessly to ensure that each guest has a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Your kind words will be shared with them as they take great pride in delivering the best service possible.

We thank you once again for your positive feedback, it means a lot to us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your future trips.

Warm regards,
Team Hotel Holt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews