We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ehuntley2019

well looked after

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Aug 2019
Comfy and well appointed. The receptionist was excellent. Good breakfast as well. Lots of tea and coffee provided, as well as everything you would expect. Very easy to access everything in central Reykjavík. Even prepared us a packed breakfast as we were leaving before 7AM.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$400
  • Expedia.com
    AU$470
  • Agoda.com
    AU$386
  • Hotels.com
    AU$470
0.9 km from Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$591
  • Hotels.com
    AU$699
  • Agoda.com
    AU$585
  • Expedia.com
    AU$698
0.4 km from Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$409
  • Expedia.com
    AU$411
  • Vio.com
    AU$373
  • Hotels.com
    AU$411
0.6 km from Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$361
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
  • Agoda.com
    AU$343
  • Hotels.com
    AU$393
0.7 km from Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$332
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$333
  • Agoda.com
    AU$283
  • Official Site
    AU$287
2.6 km from Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$361
  • Hotels.com
    AU$396
  • Agoda.com
    AU$329
  • Expedia.com
    AU$396
1.3 km from Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$297
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$286
  • Agoda.com
    AU$243
  • Expedia.com
    AU$321
2.2 km from Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$379
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$380
  • Agoda.com
    AU$330
  • Expedia.com
    AU$379
1.2 km from Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$361
  • Hotels.com
    AU$361
  • Expedia.com
    AU$361
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$361
2.3 km from Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$273
  • Expedia.com
    AU$282
  • Agoda.com
    AU$243
  • Hotels.com
    AU$284
3.2 km from Hotel Holt - The Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (1,808)
Filter reviews
1,808 results
Traveller rating
1,077
576
116
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,077
576
116
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews icelandic art private art collection junior suite quiet street great hotel traditional hotel public areas bsi bus terminal minute walk quiet at night within easy walking distance single room comfortable hotel breakfast room main shopping downtown reykjavik northern lights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 1,808 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2019

Great experience. Rooms were nice/clean. Common areas were very nice. Breakfast was fantastic. The people at the hotel were wonderful, especially Carl. Location was very good...just minutes walking from downtown Reykjavik. The hotel offers off-street parking which was great. If I had one minor nitpick, we couldn't get the drapes to quite black out the window. With so much sunlight this time of year, blackout shades would have been ideal, but it was a minor issue at most. Otherwise, our stay was a fantastic experience.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oemtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2019

My wife and I stayed here in August 2019 and enjoyed our experience. The walls of the hotel are covered with art, both local Icelandic themed, and other less local pieces. It creates a sense of beauty and interest just walking through the halls and common spaces. The location is excellent, close to the city center but in a neighborhood so you're not battling the crowds. Would recommend anyone stay here.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Siegfried S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

Good location on a quiet street corner that is far away from rowdiness but walkable to everywhere in Reykjavík.
Free parking lot (about 12 spaces along with another 6 in front of the hotel) is an excellent feature for a downtown hotel.
Front desk staff were professional and friendly.
Nice lobby with impressive artwork.
Not sure of the occupancy rate when we were there but hardly anyone was in the lobby, bar or restaurant during our entire stay except for breakfast which was nothing special.
Standard rooms need updating; carpet tears and stains, bathrooms need renovation or a deep scrub at a minimum and the towels and wash cloths need replacement.
Large shower with sufficient water pressure and heat.
Toiletries were not replaced daily. Conditioner was oddly thin, bring your own.
Weird bedsheets with combined sheet and comforter (I was always either too hot or cold) for each side of bed but common in Iceland.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LMC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2019

Clean rooms, excellent breakfast buffet [pricey but varied and good quality food], helpful staff and great location--easy to get to museums, tours, shops, restaurants...But bring warm clothing--even in August, the winds make it chilly!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

Charming hotel with the perfect location for exploring downtown Reykjavik and a quick 3 min drive (by car or taxi) to the main bus terminal for booked activities/excursions.

The atmosphere at Holt is warm and uniquely Islandic. The library was a favorite spot at the end of the day for a coffee, chat or to unwind with a good book.

The staff was wonderful. Karl at the front desk helped when my luggage was delayed and found me a great day tour that worked with my schedule and budget; the restaurant staff made me a (delicious!) dessert even though I came in after the kitchen was closed; and the bartenders stayed open late when a number of guests were socializing.

Breakfast was included and was a lovely way to start the day. Fresh bread and pastries, meat and cheese, skyr with fruit and toppings, and of course coffee and tea.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AnniePHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews