We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
378
373
126
35
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
373
126
35
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfriday saturdaywithin walking distancebreakfast roomfacing the streetnight lifehot watertour busbreadreception stafflight sleeperrooms are smallbars and restaurantsstayed here for nightsblackout curtainsold harbourblue lagoon
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Comfortable room - the staff at the hotel was super friendly and helpful. Our flight out was after check-out but the stores our bags at n/c for the day. Free WI-FI was fine - the breakfast (not free) was a bit skimpy though considering the cost. The only issue was the elevator - when you open the door to enter it (not an automatic door) and push the button for your destination - BEWARE as there is not a safety gate to close - this would be an issue with children.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank msuzdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose M, Manager at City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. At the City Center Hotel we work very hard to make our guests happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Tis Hotel stay in a excellent location, very clean, the staff was good ,near restaurants and bars .I recommend but is a expensive.Well ,
Breakfast is included , free Wifi, ,near a lot attractions free parking

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ema Elisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose M, Manager at City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. At the City Center Hotel we work very hard to make our guests happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

would not recommend this hotel. room substandard. service was substandard. but the price was very expensive. with various add-ons tacked on, room for one night came out to around $500.00. Even Motel 6 is better than this place

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hatfield464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose M, Manager at City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. At the City Center Hotel we work very hard to make our guests happy and take very serious the feedback we get from our guests. But unfortunately I don´t think this feedback is misstated for the wrong hotel since at City Center we provide a high quality service and we also provide the guest with the service requested according the type of room you chose while making the reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Everyone at the Hotel was very accomodating and the places they recommended where excellent
the location was terrific
Would recommend to anyone who wants the heart of downtown Eating places close by and great to eat at

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizschauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose M, Manager at City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. At the City Center Hotel we work very hard to make our guests happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

It is a really nice hotel near city center. Lots of restaurants and bars around. It is very close to main bus stop. Hotel is very clean. The stuff there are very helpful and friendly. Consider the fact that Iceland is very expensive, the price for this hotel is pretty fair.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jing C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose M, Manager at City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. At the City Center Hotel we work very hard to make our guests happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews