We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
The house on the left side The entrance to the red apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Living room
The house on the left side
The entrance to the red apartment
The garden
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bedroom
Kitchen
Bedroom
Living room
Bathroom
Living room and sleeping couch
Sleeping couch in the living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Winifred...
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The condo is everything it advertises plus more.
The location is within walking distance to everything, including a five minute walk from the bus station where the airport bus stops
The condo sleeps four comfortably, it is modern and well equipped and the owner provided a lot of useful information and tips.
Would recommend it to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There was not a thing wrong
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clinao
Orange County, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment was more that what we expected. It was modern, very spacious, clean, and in a great location. The apartment itself had all the amenities you would need. It was stocked with items to get you started. There was seasoning, olive oil, coffee,vinegar, etc.. Besides your basic dishes and pots and pans, it had a toaster, hot pot, and even a blender to name a few items. The kitchen was complete and even had a washer/dryer which was very convenient with laundry soap included. The location was just a 6 minute walk to the main church and parking was along the street and FREE. A leisurely walk to the Harpa building is about 15 min. If you were any closer to the main shopping streets parking would not only be limited but you would have to pay. There is an N1 gas station at the end of the block. We rented a car the first half and on the day we left we simply walked 6 min to the main BSI terminal for the bus back to the airport. Very simple and convenient. Lastly, Jonas the owner was wonderful. He answered all emails very quickly and on the last day even stopped by to make sure our stay was ok. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern clean decor and spaciousness. Also complete kitchen with washer/dryer
Liked least: during the first few days we could sometimes hear loud music through the walls coming from the neighbors.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pirouette...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A very solid 4.5+”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment was wonderful for our 5 night stay in Reykjavik. It is modern, stylish and well equipped-well beyond the basics. The WIFI was strong and the apartment offers full cooking facilities together with a washer/dryer. The instructions on the washer dryer were in Icelandic. We had to resort to YouTube to figure it out using the brand and model number. I am still not sure we understood it!

The location is quiet: on a residential street. I understand that it is located in the diplomatic neighbourhood. It is no more than a 10 minute walk to most sites, grocery stores and restaurants.

The owner, Jonas is extremely accommodating. We made no payment at all until arrival and he allowed us an early check in as we arrived first thing in the morning. He is a pleasure to deal with and a wealth of information on what to see in the area.

We have no hesitation in recommending this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location, apartment, and perfect base for our iceland trip”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for 5 nights and this apartment was terrific. It was in a quieter part of town and just a short walk to where all the action was on the main road. It had all the amenities we expected and was very close to the bus station too, which was helpful. Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry194...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Iceland”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Jonas is an amazing host and the apartment was great. Clean, fully stocked, and within walking distance of downtown Reykjavik.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the apartment itself
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing