We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
The house on the left side The entrance to the red apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Living room
The house on the left side
The entrance to the red apartment
The garden
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bedroom
Kitchen
Bedroom
Living room
Bathroom
Living room and sleeping couch
Sleeping couch in the living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jenny S
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Wonderful apartment!!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great apartment within walking distance to downtown. Very modern and spacious. There were 4 of us and it was perfect. Great directions on how to get in as one in our party arrived late at night.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Magnolia, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Everything about the apartment was excellent, from its location on a quiet street to the amenities provided--washer, dishwasher, coffee maker, comfortable bed, WiFi. The management is really smart--providing a keycode to open the door, which was a marvelous benefit as we actually arrived about 1:00 in the morning after a late flight into Keflavik Airport. We were very, very comfortable. By all means, rent this apartment, if you have a chance. It's a great deal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and modern the whole apartment was. The clear information provided.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Would stay here again. Can't wait to visit Reykjavik again. Apt was very tidy, modern, sleek, clean, centrally located, and just as described. 10/10 A+++ highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCtravele...
Raleigh, NC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Would stay here again in a heartbeat”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our vacation to Iceland was amazing, and my husband and I agree that one of the things that made our trip truly fantastic was choosing this apartment to stay in. The decor was so contemporary and modern - I'm so jealous of the amazing bathroom! The bed was comfy, and the whole place was spotlessly clean. We wanted a location that was within easy walking distance to everything without being right smack in the middle of the busy downtown, and this was just perfect. We loved our little neighborhood, and the day tours we booked had no problem finding it. The adorable kitchen was so fun to cook in; it was equipped with everything you might need, and this ended up saving us some money. I really can't express enough how happy we were with our stay. Iceland is incredible and we plan to go back, and when we do, we will most definitely be booking this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern decor, location
Liked least: Nothing - couldn't ask for a better place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LREYN
1 review
“Fabulous apartment in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Ideally located for walking to the center of Reykjavik and for the bus station for excursions or the international airport. We hired a car for the first week of our stay and there is plenty of free parking nearby and convenient access to the main routes out of Reykjavik. The geothermal heating was a great welcome after a day out in the mountains nearby plus the endless amount of geothermal heated water. The smell of sulphur from the hot water was a bit strange but we got used to it. The kitchen was really well equipped, not enough larger towels for the bathroom was our only issue considering we had three women in our party. We also had a wifi connection problem but Jonas was there to sort it out within 5 minutes. Overall a perfect place to stay and can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;