We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SeeDotGo
Los Alamitos, California

Good choice overall!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 May 2024
Cute little apartment with lots of nice amenities. You check in at a different location than the properties. The locations are around town in historic homes. Ours was the previous Prime Minister’s residence. Good location, walking distance to all the sites. But not on the water (for the view), nor on Laugevegur St. The breakfast they leave in your room is absolutely adorable, and they deliver freshly baked bread on your door. Lovely shampoos, lotions, etc. in the bathroom. Downside: bathroom is teeny, no sink space, teeny shower. We had the basement room, so it was a bit dark unless the curtains open to the street/walk. Overall, would recommend this place!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$637
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$428
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$428
1.0 km from Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$503
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Canopy by Hilton
0.3 km from Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$392
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$318
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
1.7 km from Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$376
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$430
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$337
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$368
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$323
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Reykjavik Residence Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (2,931)
Filter reviews
2,931 results
Traveller rating
2,445
383
71
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,445
383
71
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast basket fresh bread superior studio complimentary milk corn flakes bedroom apartment every morning washer and dryer coffee machine small kitchen yogurt main building full kitchen perfect location bus stop hard boiled eggs the main shopping street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,931 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2024 via mobile

We stayed at Residents about 2 weeks ago and again this time, 2 weeks later, because we found it so welcoming and well managed with nice facilities and excellent breakfast. Once again, we were not disap pointed. The apartment was beautiful . What could be said of the staff is that their competence and kindness are beyond measure. I highly recommend anyone considering a stay in Reykjavik to stay here .... It's rated so high simply because you can't do any better.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Coticon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2024

Lovely studio situated close to most places of interest for out of towners. P2 parking was only a block away. The concierge service was 5*. Free wine if you pass on housekeeping. The Mokka Kaffi on Rainbow street offers melt in your mouth waffles. The Herford restaurant is 5* with reasonable prices for Iceland. Mr. Clean our waiter, 3rd best bartender in the world created the perfect dining experience.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2024

Great location, clean, my room was clean, modern, well kept, warm, and had a great shower. Having a small kitchenette was very handy. Grocery stores are a few blocks away. I stayed in a house near the Danish Embassy, but I think the RR Hotels consist of a number of properties along the Hverfisgata road. Close to the oceanfront for running. Zone 2 and 3 parking within 1-2 blocks of here. I'd stay here again and you should too if you're thinking about it

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogercL4730YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2024

Reykjavik Residence Hotel is an amazing alternative to your standard hotel room. It's roomier and has a kitchen, which is perfect for an extended stay. While it's also not like your typical hotel in the sense that there is no front desk, I had one minor housekeeping issue and a couple things I needed assistance with, and the staff were incredibly responsive, friendly, and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thejanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2024

Our recent stay at the Reykjavík Residence was terrific. We opted for the 2 bedroom apartment and were pleased at the size of the apartment and the comfort. It appeared to be new or newly renovated and nicely decorated. There is a well stocked but reasonable grocery store nearby so we cooked meals in our kitchen. Our apartment was near all of the attractions of the city and our day tour of the Golden Circle and Sky Lagoon pick up point was just down the street which was so convenient. Staff was friendly and efficient.I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews