We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
V27-Livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
V27-Livingroom
V27-Stairway V27-Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
V27-Livingroom
V27-Stairway
V27-Kitchen
V27-table
V27-OpenKitchen
V27-bathroom
V27-bedroom
V27-soaps
V27-guestbook
V27-Steetview
V27-streetview to church
V27-old harbor info
V27- old harbor walks
V27- Tourist bus
V27- Whale watching
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
Any
English first
Martijn K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really great appartment, very centrally located with the city centre literally down the street. The hosts Ketill and Sigga are very welcoming and kind without being intrusive! We have greatly enjoyed our stay and will stay here when we are back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tristan W
1 review
“Perfect townhouse in a great location. Friendly owners who make it very accommodating.”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

If you're looking for a cosy accommodation near the Reykjavik city centre then this is the place for you. Was roughly a 10-15 minute walk to the city centre, not to mention a 2 minute walk to a pick-up point for all the tours. A perfect location.
The owners are so friendly and make the apartment very accommodating. My partner and I felt very welcomed by them. They asked us what our plans were (by this point we only had food on the mind) and recommended a restaurant on the harbour (with directions) which was incredible!
It is significantly less expensive than any other accommodation we found in the area.
I know that when I next go to Iceland, this will be the first place I try and book for myself.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann K
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The apartment is very convenient to the town and airport drop-off point - Downtown Hostel. We enjoyed walking all over the city and the people were so helpful. It is an expensive city but we bought essential groceries and also ate out. The apartment does not have an oven or microwave but for a short stay it was not an inconvenience. The linen was luxurious and the apartment beautifully furnished and so cosy. Eye masks are provided and they were not needed. WiFi was excellent and books and DVDs were provided. Television coverage was excellent too: we didn't have time to watch it. The city is a hive of activity and very safe. We would love to return to V27.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citysusan
KCMO
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My adult daughter and I met in Reykjavik for a week and this spot was perfect for our stay! It was great to have extra room to move around in for the early riser (me) and for afternoons when we needed a quiet break from activities. We saved money by eating our breakfasts and a couple of lunches in. The apt is an easy 10-minute walk to everything good--downtown, harbor restaurants, 3 grocery stores and just 15 minutes to the Hallgrimskirja and the local swimming pool. That pool, by the way, is pretty fabulous and very reasonably priced. We started our day there 2x. The basement bedroom level will be difficult if you're over 6'2" but otherwise, it's a perfect place. The owners are nearby and very nice. If you're taking the Flybus to or from the airport, the Iceland Air Marina hotel is just 1 block away and one of their drop-off sites.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie S
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like we had a cozy apartment right in Reykjavik”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We booked a few days in Iceland during a layover to visit family - our first international trip traveling with our three year old daughter. My husband and I had both been to Reykjavik before and were excited to go back.

This was an adorable place to stay and worked so well for traveling as a family. The apartment home is centrally located - A brief walk downtown and close to lots of cafes and restaurants. It was great to have a cozy place instead of a hotel, especially for nap times, snacks and dinners. As some other reviews have mentioned, there are steep stairs down to the basement so kids and adults of all sizes should probably take them slowly -- our three year old had no problem at all and neither did we.

The best part of the experience was the owners who were so sweet! They knew we were traveling with our little one, and after we dropped off our bags our daughter was delighted to find the toys and stuffed animals around the apartment.

This was a great place for us to enjoy Reykjavik (especially while simultaneously recovering from jet lag crankiness.) We also saved some funds by being able to use the kitchen and dine in for light meals and have some store-bought food on hand. Felt like we had our own little place in Reykjavik. We hope to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing