We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
V27-Livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
V27-Livingroom
V27-Stairway V27-Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
V27-Livingroom
V27-Stairway
V27-Kitchen
V27-table
V27-OpenKitchen
V27-bathroom
V27-bedroom
V27-soaps
V27-guestbook
V27-Steetview
V27-streetview to church
V27-old harbor info
V27- old harbor walks
V27- Tourist bus
V27- Whale watching
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
Any
English first
Jasszir88
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 3 nights, family of 3 with a teenager.

Apartment was lovely, location was fantastic! It is a duplex with the living and dining on the top floor and bedroom and bathroom on the lower floor. The bedroom had a double bed, and a sofa bed in the living that can easily fit an adult.

Kitchen is well equipped and simple meals can easily be prepared. Ketill provided the basics such as salt, pepper, oil, seasonings etc. Oven, microwave and dishwasher are not available.

Ketill provided amazing toiletries! Even better than some 5 star hotel we have stayed. Bathroom is a good size. There isn't a shower tray so bathroom can get a bit wet, but it was not a problem for us. Bed linen and towels were pretty luxurious too.

Very important to us, the apartment was very clean. We really appreciated it.

Location was perfect, walking distance to the harbour and shopping street. We took tours with Iceland Adventure where pick up was at the Metropolitan Hotel, a 2 mins walk from the apartment.

Would be happy to recommend it, and we would love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coziness
Liked least: No shower tray
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aard51var...
Windsor, Canada
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Completely met our expectations.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife, adult son and I recently visited Iceland for four days on our return trip to Canada from Scotland. Apartment V27 was perfectly located, just a couple minutes walk to city centre or harbour, so it was quiet at night. We utilized a rental car so the free street parking was a bonus. Also, location gave easy access to Route 41 for visiting sites outside Reyjkavik. The unit was spacious, well equipped and spotlessly clean, just right for the three of us. The downstairs bedroom provided darkness as basically it is light for 24 hours. A larger grocery store (Called BONUS), reasonably priced for basics was nearby but only open to 6:30pm. The small convenience store on the block was open late but with limited stock. Ketill & Sigga, the home owners, were very friendly and helpful, both verbally and with written tips in the apartment. Wished we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall condition of the property and the helpfulness of the hosts.
Liked least: Stairs to bedroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Dec 2013
Thank you for the review. We looked into the WiFi connection after getting your comment last summer and improved the signal in the apartment. Thanks again for helping us making the apartment better for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shaneel_S...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, well appointed and located.”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Cosy, Comfortable and spacious apartment well located in Reykjavik. 10 min walk to HARPA a s plenty of good restaurants close by. There is also a convenience store 3 doors down. We felt very safe in the apartment and neighborhood and the owner Ketil,was most generous and accommodating. Highly recommend and will be staying again when returning to Reykjavik. Thank you Ketil.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing