We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rubicon907
Auburn, California

Convenient location, clean and safe neighborhood.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Mar 2024
We rented a 1 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped, and everything was clean. Check in and check out were quick and easy through email or via the app. Hotel location was in a good area and close to many shopping and historical sights. We were able to walk 2 blocks to a Kronan grocery market for food supplies which helped us save our money for eating dinner out or other experiences.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$333
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
2.6 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$321
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$361
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$361
2.2 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$291
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$291
3.2 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$698
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$698
0.3 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Destinia.com
    AU$423
  • Expedia.com
    AU$470
0.7 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$493
  • Expedia.com
    AU$614
0.4 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$373
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
0.6 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$356
  • Expedia.com
    AU$396
1.3 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$334
  • Expedia.com
    AU$381
1.2 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
749
179
25
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
749
179
25
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio apartment dvd player local calls great location full kitchen free wifi no elevator would definitely stay here again shampoo and conditioner just round the corner coffee maker minute walk shops and restaurants reception area within easy walking distance supermarket city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2024 via mobile

Fantastic location, warm, comfortable apartment in the centre of everything.
Not stocked with any items of condiments or tea coffee etc and be warned, Iceland is expensive.
Bed was vey comfortable.
Nice stay in a quiet road round corner from pubs,food,shops etc. 5 minutes from the sea and view of mountains too.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Avidtravellerdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay here. Check in instructions were sent ahead of time with a helpful video. The apartment was spotless and well equipped with everything you needed. It is located in a perfect location to explore and close to local attractions and restaurants. Our apartment had a small balcony and a beautiful view.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AllieandAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2023 via mobile

Firstly, you really can’t eat the location, right in the centre of Reykjavik, 100 metres from the ‘rainbow road’!
Keypad entry with code was a bit temperamental at first and we called the 24 hour helpline and they let us in remotely. It was fine once it had reset. Free parking behind the apartment was really useful. The place was very clean and well equipped. Wi-Fi and TV worked fine. Plenty of towels, and a good hairdryer.
If we were suggesting an improvement, some milk in the fridge on arrival to go with the small amount of tea and coffee would be helpful.
I wouldn’t hesitate to rebook here if visiting Reykjavik in future.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chasonske
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2023

The place was infested with bedbugs which is disgusting in itself. Aside from this it was ridiculously expensive for what is not well-maintained, cramped and unclean apartment. Do not stay here unless you want bedbugs.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2023 via mobile

We had a lovely unit on the fourth floor with a small balcony view over the historic street. Very clean, modern, and well equipped. Location was perfect for us, in a quiet area but with easy walking to lots of interesting shops and restaurants . The only minor drawbacks for some may be no elevator or lack of a full stand up shower. There was a large spa tub with handheld shower under a sloped ceiling that was a minor inconvenience. Staff were amazing, and were able to accommodate early checkin

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Toronto1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews