We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anna
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Perfect apartment!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Feb 2024via mobile
We absolutely loved our stay here. Check in instructions were sent ahead of time with a helpful video. The apartment was spotless and well equipped with everything you needed. It is located in a perfect location to explore and close to local attractions and restaurants. Our apartment had a small balcony and a beautiful view.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$545
  • Expedia.com
    AU$640
  • Vio.com
    AU$487
  • Hotels.com
    AU$641
0.3 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$489
  • Expedia.com
    AU$490
  • Hotels.com
    AU$612
  • Agoda.com
    AU$489
0.4 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$360
  • Expedia.com
    AU$391
  • Hotels.com
    AU$392
  • Agoda.com
    AU$391
0.6 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$533
  • Expedia.com
    AU$534
  • Canopy by Hilton
    AU$535
  • Hotels.com
    AU$535
0.2 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$296
  • Expedia.com
    AU$321
  • Agoda.com
    AU$259
  • Hotels.com
    AU$321
2.1 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$361
  • Expedia.com
    AU$394
  • Agoda.com
    AU$329
  • Hotels.com
    AU$395
1.3 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$359
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$360
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$274
  • Expedia.com
    AU$292
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$292
3.2 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$374
  • Hotels.com
    AU$450
  • Priceline
    AU$395
0.7 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$330
  • Agoda.com
    AU$323
  • Official Site
    AU$287
2.6 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
749
179
25
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
749
179
25
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio apartment dvd player local calls great location full kitchen free wifi no elevator would definitely stay here again shampoo and conditioner just round the corner coffee maker minute walk shops and restaurants reception area within easy walking distance supermarket city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2023 via mobile

Firstly, you really can’t eat the location, right in the centre of Reykjavik, 100 metres from the ‘rainbow road’!
Keypad entry with code was a bit temperamental at first and we called the 24 hour helpline and they let us in remotely. It was fine once it had reset. Free parking behind the apartment was really useful. The place was very clean and well equipped. Wi-Fi and TV worked fine. Plenty of towels, and a good hairdryer.
If we were suggesting an improvement, some milk in the fridge on arrival to go with the small amount of tea and coffee would be helpful.
I wouldn’t hesitate to rebook here if visiting Reykjavik in future.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chasonske
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2023

The place was infested with bedbugs which is disgusting in itself. Aside from this it was ridiculously expensive for what is not well-maintained, cramped and unclean apartment. Do not stay here unless you want bedbugs.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2023 via mobile

We had a lovely unit on the fourth floor with a small balcony view over the historic street. Very clean, modern, and well equipped. Location was perfect for us, in a quiet area but with easy walking to lots of interesting shops and restaurants . The only minor drawbacks for some may be no elevator or lack of a full stand up shower. There was a large spa tub with handheld shower under a sloped ceiling that was a minor inconvenience. Staff were amazing, and were able to accommodate early checkin

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Toronto1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2023 via mobile

This place is nearly perfect! Our travel agent booked this 2 bedroom apartment hotel for our family (including 2 teenagers) for our week in Iceland in late July/early August. As we took the redeye, we arrived early in Reykjavik before the apartment was cleaned and prepped; I think check-in is technically at 3 pm. We were greeted by Mike, the receptionist, who checked us in, stored our luggage, and gave us a few suggestions of places to see and a bite to eat. He texted me at 11:30 stating our apartment was ready. He obviously expected the apartment turnaround.

These are the things I loved about the apartment:
-Spacious, clean 2-bedroom apartment with tasteful decor and blackout shades (traveling during the midnight sun)
-Small but full kitchen with dishwasher, small fridge, coffee maker, oven, and microwave as well as place settings for 5, pots, pans, colander, cutting boards/knives, bottle opener, dishwashing detergent, etc., etc. It is perfect for prepping breakfast, snacks, lunches (if not provided on tours).
-Full living room with TV, cable, DVD player with a wide selection of free DVDs at the reception desk, and small stereo speaker
-Fantastic location in downtown Reykjavik. it is only blocks from the shops and restaurants, yet very little street traffic and noise. Unless you have a private tour, which can pick you up at the apartment, it is only 2 blocks from the large tour bus pick-up location.
-Amazing water pressure
-Free WiFi (good enough to stream Netflix)
-Housekeepers are friendly and polite and restock everything from bath towels to paper towels to shampoo and conditioner. You'll have to bring or buy either bar soap or liquid body wash.
-Supermarket around the corner where to locals shop (but it has limited hours). There are 24/7 markets a few blocks farther away.
-Free cell phone in the apartment to make local calls. We did not need to get a SIM card for our phones, just a data package.
-They even provide 220V to 110V electrical outlet converters. Had I known that, I would not have brought these from the States. I did bring a power strip, which worked out great for all our electronic gadgets.

Although we had a fabulous vacation in Iceland, these were three minor things I didn't love--none of which are the fault of Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel:
-Hot water has slight sulfur smell. All hot water comes from Iceland's natural geothermal springs and has a slight sulfur smell, but you get used to it.
-Vinbudins are the state liquor stores, and the only place you can buy alcohol (unless you're at a bar or restaurant). There's one about 4 blocks away, but they have very limited hours (I think they close at 6 pm), so it was tough to get there after our first 2 sightseeing tours).

The next time w're in Iceland, I would come back to stay at Reykjavik4you Apartment Hotel in a heartbeat. The location, apartment, amenities, and staff were perfect!

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2023

We booked this as we wanted something with a kitchen, free parking and also walkable to the central areas and sights, this ticked all boxes.

Whereas for all other places we stayed in Iceland, we got an email a day or two before with check in details, we had nothing from here. That is despite my having emailed them a week prior, with no reply.

As I understood that this location didn't have a proper reception, I didn't want to just turn up and not know where to park or how to gain access to our apartment. I ended up calling them the day prior, where they said I should have had an email about check in (I hadn't). They sent it to me on request, confirmed where to park, and all was fine after that.

The place itself was fine, nice and spacious, good kitchen facilities, comfortable bed, quiet. It was the only place in everywhere we stayed in Iceland where we were a little chilly though - everywhere else seemed to be verging on being too hot, yet here in the city the temperature was pretty cool in the apartment.

The only real complaint is that the whole time we were there, the apartment smelled quite strongly of damp. I suspect the owners must know this is an issue, as the bathroom window had been left fully open when we checked in. But even leaving this open whilst showering, didn't stop the lingering damp smell, which was in every room. It didn't spoil our trip though.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank garstanggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews