We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wollie
Toronto, Canada

Would recommend as a great Reykjavik option

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Sept 2023via mobile
We had a lovely unit on the fourth floor with a small balcony view over the historic street. Very clean, modern, and well equipped. Location was perfect for us, in a quiet area but with easy walking to lots of interesting shops and restaurants . The only minor drawbacks for some may be no elevator or lack of a full stand up shower. There was a large spa tub with handheld shower under a sloped ceiling that was a minor inconvenience. Staff were amazing, and were able to accommodate early checkin
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$528
  • Expedia.com
    AU$477
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$477
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$610
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$613
  • Agoda.com
    AU$460
  • Hotels.com
    AU$612
0.3 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$343
  • Expedia.com
    AU$412
  • Agoda.com
    AU$303
  • Hotels.com
    AU$412
0.7 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$376
  • Expedia.com
    AU$409
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$368
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$328
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$257
  • Official Site
    AU$286
2.6 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$504
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    AU$530
  • Canopy by Hilton
0.2 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$317
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$300
  • Agoda.com
    AU$256
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$283
2.1 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$363
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$340
  • Hotels.com
    AU$392
1.3 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$429
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$430
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
2.2 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$351
  • Hotels.com
    AU$317
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
749
179
25
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
749
179
25
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio apartment dvd player local calls great location full kitchen free wifi no elevator would definitely stay here again shampoo and conditioner just round the corner coffee maker minute walk shops and restaurants reception area within easy walking distance supermarket city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2023 via mobile

This place is nearly perfect! Our travel agent booked this 2 bedroom apartment hotel for our family (including 2 teenagers) for our week in Iceland in late July/early August. As we took the redeye, we arrived early in Reykjavik before the apartment was cleaned and prepped; I think check-in is technically at 3 pm. We were greeted by Mike, the receptionist, who checked us in, stored our luggage, and gave us a few suggestions of places to see and a bite to eat. He texted me at 11:30 stating our apartment was ready. He obviously expected the apartment turnaround.

These are the things I loved about the apartment:
-Spacious, clean 2-bedroom apartment with tasteful decor and blackout shades (traveling during the midnight sun)
-Small but full kitchen with dishwasher, small fridge, coffee maker, oven, and microwave as well as place settings for 5, pots, pans, colander, cutting boards/knives, bottle opener, dishwashing detergent, etc., etc. It is perfect for prepping breakfast, snacks, lunches (if not provided on tours).
-Full living room with TV, cable, DVD player with a wide selection of free DVDs at the reception desk, and small stereo speaker
-Fantastic location in downtown Reykjavik. it is only blocks from the shops and restaurants, yet very little street traffic and noise. Unless you have a private tour, which can pick you up at the apartment, it is only 2 blocks from the large tour bus pick-up location.
-Amazing water pressure
-Free WiFi (good enough to stream Netflix)
-Housekeepers are friendly and polite and restock everything from bath towels to paper towels to shampoo and conditioner. You'll have to bring or buy either bar soap or liquid body wash.
-Supermarket around the corner where to locals shop (but it has limited hours). There are 24/7 markets a few blocks farther away.
-Free cell phone in the apartment to make local calls. We did not need to get a SIM card for our phones, just a data package.
-They even provide 220V to 110V electrical outlet converters. Had I known that, I would not have brought these from the States. I did bring a power strip, which worked out great for all our electronic gadgets.

Although we had a fabulous vacation in Iceland, these were three minor things I didn't love--none of which are the fault of Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel:
-Hot water has slight sulfur smell. All hot water comes from Iceland's natural geothermal springs and has a slight sulfur smell, but you get used to it.
-Vinbudins are the state liquor stores, and the only place you can buy alcohol (unless you're at a bar or restaurant). There's one about 4 blocks away, but they have very limited hours (I think they close at 6 pm), so it was tough to get there after our first 2 sightseeing tours).

The next time w're in Iceland, I would come back to stay at Reykjavik4you Apartment Hotel in a heartbeat. The location, apartment, amenities, and staff were perfect!

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2023

We booked this as we wanted something with a kitchen, free parking and also walkable to the central areas and sights, this ticked all boxes.

Whereas for all other places we stayed in Iceland, we got an email a day or two before with check in details, we had nothing from here. That is despite my having emailed them a week prior, with no reply.

As I understood that this location didn't have a proper reception, I didn't want to just turn up and not know where to park or how to gain access to our apartment. I ended up calling them the day prior, where they said I should have had an email about check in (I hadn't). They sent it to me on request, confirmed where to park, and all was fine after that.

The place itself was fine, nice and spacious, good kitchen facilities, comfortable bed, quiet. It was the only place in everywhere we stayed in Iceland where we were a little chilly though - everywhere else seemed to be verging on being too hot, yet here in the city the temperature was pretty cool in the apartment.

The only real complaint is that the whole time we were there, the apartment smelled quite strongly of damp. I suspect the owners must know this is an issue, as the bathroom window had been left fully open when we checked in. But even leaving this open whilst showering, didn't stop the lingering damp smell, which was in every room. It didn't spoil our trip though.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank garstanggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2023

We stayed here during our recent trip to Iceland and had a fabulous experience. The apartment is equipped with everything you need. It’s warm and comfortable. Little things I enjoyed were the balcony, the powerful shower and hairdryer (if you know you know) and good bathroom lighting (ideal for makeup application!). If you’re like us and prefer space to move around over a cramped hotel room, then this is ideal. The area is quiet and safe, just a stones throw from Reykjavik’s famous “Rainbow Street”. It is easily accessible, provides decent WiFi, on-site parking and staff are friendly and helpful. This is somewhere I’d happily book again. 10/10 recommend.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank magsyw2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2023

We can thoroughly recommend this accommodation; great value for money, really clean, big enough with everything we needed for our stay. Also in a great location we felt like we were in the heart of Reykjavik, but it wasn't noisy at night. The support team were really helpful and responsive on email, so I didn't miss there not being a reception on site.
There is a supermarket just round the corner and a 5 minute walk from lovely restaurants and shops.
Would definitely stay here again if we come back to Reykjavik

Date of stay: February 2023
Thank K8B2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2022 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment located on Laugavegur 85, it’s confusing as we went to the other location first Bergstaðastræti 12! So double check your booking details!

The apartment was huge! So warm we didn’t even need the heating.
It had loads of amenities, a full kitchen with appliances.

It was super secure with a key code on the front door and another on the apartment door.

When contacting the hosts they were super responsive and recommended a nearby luggage storage facility due to us arriving early.

I would highly recommend staying here and would definitely return!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank kjh024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews