We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jwjw983

Trip of a lifetime

Review of Exeter Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
The Exeter hotel was nothing short of perfection. The staff made our stay so special. From the personalize birthday card, free upgrade, and hospitality to the amazing food and harbor view. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else when I visit Iceland again. Thank you!!!!
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$584
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$577
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$495
  • Hotels.com
    AU$578
0.4 km from Exeter Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$423
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$421
  • Agoda.com
    AU$328
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Exeter Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$495
  • Hotels.com
    AU$496
  • Expedia.com
    AU$495
  • Canopy by Hilton
    AU$495
0.7 km from Exeter Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$688
  • Expedia.com
    AU$748
  • Hotels.com
    AU$749
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Exeter Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$477
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$457
  • Algotels
    AU$379
  • Hotels.com
    AU$478
1.6 km from Exeter Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$403
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$395
  • Agoda.com
    AU$341
  • Hotels.com
    AU$396
3.2 km from Exeter Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$384
  • Hotels.com
    AU$386
  • Expedia.com
    AU$385
  • Hilton
    AU$385
2.9 km from Exeter Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$230
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$208
  • Agoda.com
    AU$182
  • Vio.com
2.1 km from Exeter Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    AU$378
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
1.4 km from Exeter Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
    AU$492
  • Prestigia.com
    AU$444
  • Expedia.com
    AU$492
0.9 km from Exeter Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
615
178
30
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
615
178
30
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial style bakery downstairs industrial feel great location old harbour cool hotel nespresso machine excellent hotel bread recommend this hotel great shower a great stay underfloor heating comfortable stay breakfast was delicious easy access blackout curtains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel in a perfect position. Close to fly bus station. Staff extremely helpful. Lovely bakery and affordable (by Icelanic standards) restaurant on the ground floor. I can't fault this hotel. Sea Baron restaurant 2 minute walk also.

Room tip: Maybe worth getting a harbour view room.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kathbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy to find, check in staff very nice first impression for the hotel. They upgraded our room for our anniversary which was a very nice surprise with a view from the 4th floor overlooking the old harbor and the mountains. Hotel has a dinning room attached which is very handy for supper and also breakfast. Location to down town was outstanding everything is within walking distance. If you have a rental car it is a little differcult to find parking.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 124guya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Exeter proved to be a *perfect* base for our recent trip to Iceland! As we only had five days in country, we opted to stay in Reykjavik, rent a car and make day-trips from there. The Exeter was super conveniently located in a great part of the city (right on the harbor and walkable to piles of bars, restaurants, shops and sites). Comparatively, the room was reasonably priced and we were thrilled to find a hotel that offered both free parking and an inclusive breakfast (with diverse hot and cold offerings!) which resulted in significant savings. The property itself was fantastic, offering large/clean/modern rooms; a cool, industrial décor; saunas; a bar/restaurant with live music on the first floor that (fun to visit, but not so loud that it affected our stay). They also offer large lockers for luggage storage. The staff was helpful, friendly and flexible. HIGHLY recommend staying at that Exeter!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2024

The General Manager's team is lovely, the attention to detail in the room is superb(portable speaker), extra comfy beds and spotless room.
Whole-heartedly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 30marija
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2024

The Hotel is in a good location in town, very good breakfast, comfortable room, pay parking nearby, friendly staff

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ABar54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews