We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Reykjavik
from USD 62.60
More Info
from USD 139.00
More Info
from USD 47.50
More Info
from USD 98.40
More Info
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
97
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hand warmers free tour walking tour hot chocolate great tour loves his job icelands history fun facts warm up highly recommend this tour small group awesome experience beautiful country great introduction tour guide two hours icelandic history
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been on many city tours but none quite came to the same quality as this. Lalli was funny, informative and extremely passionate. He made the tour exciting and engaging by telling a story of Reykjavík. My family and I went, we are all adults now (I’m the youngest) but people of all ages, young and old, would thoroughly enjoy this tour. If I could give it 6 out of 5 I would. I would unreservedly recommend this to anyone. If you do this, ask for Lalli!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Passenger42680479811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunkyLella, Public Relations Manager at Funky Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We highly appreciate it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Thanks so much for prividing this service--Siggy was excellent source of info. I would recommend your tour to our friends headi g to Reykjavik. By the way you have a beautiful country.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunkyLella, Public Relations Manager at Funky Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you, Lee, for your kind words. Glad to hear Siggi took good care of you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

A really fun way to learn about the history of Iceland and get a good feel for Reykjavik.Definitely recommend.

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mwagner520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunkyLella, Guest Relations Manager at Funky Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Our walking tour with Lalli was one of the highlights of our trip to Iceland. It was a small group, so he was able to really talk with us and share more stories and history of city and country than other kinds of group tours I've done elsewhere. It was really amazing to see and hear about the history in a way that made it come to life more than anything else I'd done in Reykjavik. We had a mix up in when/where the tour met up, and they were incredibly accommodating in rescheduling so we wouldn't miss out. I'd definitely recommend this tour 100%!

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank susanjhalsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunkyLella, Public Relations Manager at Funky Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Susan, we are so glad you joined our tour :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Get the history, the politics and a run down of great restaurants. A great way to start off a trip to iceland.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ccalvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunkyLella, Public Relations Manager at Funky Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018
Google Translation

<3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews