We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Reykjavik
from USD 62.30
More Info
from USD 67.00
More Info
from USD 105.10
More Info
from USD 49.90
More Info
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
97
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hand warmers free tour walking tour hot chocolate great tour loves his job icelands history fun facts warm up highly recommend this tour small group awesome experience beautiful country great introduction tour guide two hours icelandic history
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Great walking tour around Reykjavik with Lalli. The pace was ok, Lalli was informative and filled with funny stories to share. Tour ended with a warm drink in a centrally located cafe. Nice touch!

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Pathfinder574054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunkyLella, Public Relations Manager at Funky Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We are so glad you decided to join our tour <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Great tour, great guide and great city! First all Iceland is a must see and do trip. We loved every area we visited. Reykjavik was a great place to stay and we learned so much on the tour with our personality plus guide,

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Wanderer30042268299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunkyLella, General Manager at Funky Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback. We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We would like to say a big thank you as we really enjoyed our time in iceland. Our tour guide was very welcoming and had a lot of interesting information for us unfortunately I forgot his name as I would've liked to thank him, we arrived there on 24th of Nobemeber at around 12-3pm, also the whole community where very kind people which made us feel a part of it too. The places we were taken to where beautiful, the hotel however was just like any other ordinary hotel. But we hope to come again soon!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Compass00178624333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunkyLella, Public Relations Manager at Funky Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind words :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lella, you were a fantastic guide! At the end of our tour, we felt as though we had been shown around Reykjavik and learned Icelandic history by an old friend. The depth of your love of Iceland comes through even as you don't shy away from parts of the country's history that are a bit dark. All countries have dark histories, but false patriots hide the parts that don't fit their myths. Real patriots recognize that greatness comes from learning from mistakes and building on lessons learned. Iceland is a beautiful example of a world leader of progressive values and politics learned from a challenging past. We look forward to coming back in the summer and sharing your company w friends.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank PeterRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunkyLella, Public Relations Manager at Funky Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

<3 Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful walking tour with Lalli. He was engaging and very knowledgeable! We could not have been any more grateful for the unique and personalized touches he provided on the tour, which included historical photographs and his own family history. I could hardly believe how much time we had spent walking by the time we were done, as he was able to entertain us from start to finish!

Overall, very personable. Loved learning the history and culture of Iceland uncensored - highly recommend for those who aren’t reluctant to learn a lot despite the possibly chilly weather!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank adowns14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunkyLella, Public Relations Manager at Funky Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so happy you joined our tour! Thank you for taking the time to review this beautiful review <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Easy meet up location, Lolly was punctual and engaging, as the tour progressed he encouraged our questions and comments nimbly shifting the conversation back to the fascinating landmark sites with highly informative insider views.
Everyone on the walking tour agreed it was a great experience and we only wish we had done it sooner as it directly enhanced our appreciation of Reykjavik and Iceland.
Highly recommended! Tip: try to pronounce back to him his full name after he offers it - it'll help sharpen your ear and likely amuse him.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Getaway48317277674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunkyLella, Public Relations Manager at Funky Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for a wonderful review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews