We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jane G
Toronto, Canada

Sleek, modern, great views and stellar breakfasts

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks agovia mobile
The views from our modern 20th-floor suite were spectacular, and so was the complimentary breakfast trolleyed to our room each morning! The suites are on the top floor of an office building, a brilliant repurposing. The staff were kind and generous, and the card that got us into the building and up the elevators worked every time
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Close to #12 bus stop, where the touring coaches pick you up
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$528
  • Expedia.com
    AU$477
  • Hotels.com
    AU$595
  • Vio.com
    AU$529
0.9 km from Tower Suites Reykjavik
Free Wifi
AU$376
  • Expedia.com
    AU$409
  • Vio.com
    AU$333
  • Hotels.com
    AU$409
0.7 km from Tower Suites Reykjavik
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$296
  • Expedia.com
    AU$324
  • Vio.com
    AU$253
  • Official Site
    AU$286
1.4 km from Tower Suites Reykjavik
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$663
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$665
  • Vio.com
    AU$501
  • Hotels.com
    AU$665
1.5 km from Tower Suites Reykjavik
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$343
  • Expedia.com
    AU$399
  • Vio.com
    AU$290
  • Hotels.com
    AU$399
1.8 km from Tower Suites Reykjavik
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$530
  • Canopy by Hilton
    AU$504
  • Hotels.com
    AU$504
  • Expedia.com
    AU$503
1.1 km from Tower Suites Reykjavik
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$391
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
  • Vio.com
    AU$318
  • Hotels.com
    AU$392
0.3 km from Tower Suites Reykjavik
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$311
  • Expedia.com
    AU$306
  • Agoda.com
    AU$261
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$290
0.8 km from Tower Suites Reykjavik
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$429
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
  • Hotels.com
    AU$430
  • Vio.com
    AU$429
1.1 km from Tower Suites Reykjavik
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$351
  • Expedia.com
    AU$317
  • Hotels.com
    AU$317
  • Vio.com
    AU$351
2.2 km from Tower Suites Reykjavik
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
159
5
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
5
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews office building corner suite floor to ceiling windows honesty bar honor bar breakfast in bed top floor great hotel experience apple tv each morning extra bed favorite hotel business district luxury hotel lounge area espresso machine king bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2024

The Tower Suites provided us with the best stay of our 10-day road trip in Iceland. Close to the center with parking outside the building. Offers amazing views of the city. We got upgraded to the corner suite. Fantastic breakfast served in the room. Friendly staff.
This is truly a gem! We will return.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2024 via mobile

The suites are very good located and the Personal is extremely kind! Everything is done so that the guests feel comfortable and happy! The view is fantastic and the suites are very spacious! I would recommend this place, everything is easy to handle!

Room tip: Parking free on Saturday and Sunday.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 694sylviek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2024 via mobile

If I could give more than 5 stars I would. I’m a self proclaimed hotel snob and this hotel by far checked every box + some. The staff are so responsive, the rooms are splendid, the views WOW, the breakfast each morning was the chefs kiss. I was sad to say goodbye to this incredible room.

Room tip: Parking does require you to pay, you’ll have to download an app. I would request room with ocean view.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mindyk404
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2024 via mobile

Great room with top view over Reykjavik. Breakfast was served in the room and excellent - one of the best we ever had in a hotel!
Unfortunately, the air foam and the wine fridge in the room were to loud and we heared the strong wind trough the windows.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank natureloveX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2024 via mobile

Just a great stay at the Tower Suites from start to finish. They checked in with me prior to my arrival to make sure they had my arrival time, room needs, etc. all nailed down. They were downstairs to meet me on arrival. The room was fantastic—well equipped and spotless. And it’s the nicest view in the city.

All that would be enough in itself for five stars—but the staff also was “next level” attentive. Cassandra happily reviewed our daily itinerary and made recommendations on how to refine it—giving us great tips on where to see the Northern Lights and making small tweaks to what we had planned.

Strongly recommend the Tower Suites for a stay in Iceland. It’s wonderful.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sightsee67799599123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews