We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
naturelove
Schweiz

Great location with great breakfast

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Great room with top view over Reykjavik. Breakfast was served in the room and excellent - one of the best we ever had in a hotel!
Unfortunately, the air foam and the wine fridge in the room were to loud and we heared the strong wind trough the windows.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$348
  • Expedia.com
    AU$395
1.4 km from Tower Suites Reykjavik
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$477
  • Priceline
    AU$393
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Tower Suites Reykjavik
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$307
  • Expedia.com
    AU$382
1.8 km from Tower Suites Reykjavik
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$675
  • Expedia.com
    AU$748
0.7 km from Tower Suites Reykjavik
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$467
  • Expedia.com
    AU$577
1.6 km from Tower Suites Reykjavik
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$495
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$495
1.1 km from Tower Suites Reykjavik
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$483
  • Hotel Website
    AU$492
1.4 km from Tower Suites Reykjavik
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$372
  • Expedia.com
    AU$385
1.1 km from Tower Suites Reykjavik
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$423
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$342
  • travelup.com
2.1 km from Tower Suites Reykjavik
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$208
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Tower Suites Reykjavik
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
156
5
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
5
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews office building corner suite floor to ceiling windows honesty bar honor bar breakfast in bed top floor great hotel experience apple tv each morning extra bed favorite hotel business district luxury hotel lounge area espresso machine king bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2024 via mobile

Just a great stay at the Tower Suites from start to finish. They checked in with me prior to my arrival to make sure they had my arrival time, room needs, etc. all nailed down. They were downstairs to meet me on arrival. The room was fantastic—well equipped and spotless. And it’s the nicest view in the city.

All that would be enough in itself for five stars—but the staff also was “next level” attentive. Cassandra happily reviewed our daily itinerary and made recommendations on how to refine it—giving us great tips on where to see the Northern Lights and making small tweaks to what we had planned.

Strongly recommend the Tower Suites for a stay in Iceland. It’s wonderful.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sightsee67799599123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2024

Amazing! Cannot imagine staying anywhere else. We spent five nights here in April 2024. The staff is exceptionally kind and accommodating. They allowed us early check-in and left personal touches in the room. The rooms are beautiful with absolutely stunning views of the city. The interior design including the herringbone wood floors was gorgeous. The included breakfast was lovely and was tailored to our tastes. The lounge offered a wonderful coffee machine and a delicious flavored water. Access to the building gym was a big plus. On site parking is free. The hotel is just a short walk to the main drag in downtown Reykjavik.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash922g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2024 via mobile

From the moment you arrive, you were greeted with exceptional service. I booked a corner suite with concierge services, and I couldn’t have been happier. The location of the hotel is perfect. The morning breakfast was the best I’ve ever had. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Daydream678156
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2024 via mobile

Luxurious oasis in the heart of Reykjavík. Knowledgeable, friendly , and attentive staff that go above and beyond to make one stay as comfortable as possible. Sublime views from the top floor in all directions over Reyjakavik and the surrounding countryside. Could not recommend this place more highly.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sicilygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2024

Tower suits was absolutely amazing!! Beautiful room with an incredible view, the service was wonderful and friendly. Great location with an amazing breakfast delivered to the room which was perfect for breakfast in bed. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Reykjavik.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews