We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
9
41
23
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
41
23
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skyr the owner private bathroom stayed one night small town location is great
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Stayed here in early August. There was limited accommodation available at the time we booked as we wanted a bedroom with ensuite and Nyibaer could offer that. The lady who runs the guesthouse was very friendly. The room was very small and opened straight on to the breakfast room which we found disconcerting especially as the bathroom was right next to the bedroom door. Luckily breakfast didnt seem too busy. The beds were adequate but the towels were an odd coloured assortment of thin old towels. A nice continental breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kayednz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The owner was cordial and the accommodation was simple and that fitted the purpose of spending the night. Accordingly, breakfast was basic but tasty to provide energy for the next day of sightseeing. Location is good but maybe a sign pointing the guesthouse would be useful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Olenellus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Tiny room. I have ask for a double bed at the reservation and i get two single put together. Lot of water noises in the room.

Superlarket ham, cheese at the breakfast. We could expect some smoked salmon or more home made products. Some room doors are even in the breakfast area.

For 270€ the night even for Iceland this is not acceptable.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OuiOuiPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Location is great in the middle of town. Very convenient to restaurants and to visit sights in the area. You are requested to remove your shoes at the front door. There is a downstairs area where tea and coffee are available to make yourself. Breakfasts are not served, but you can take a very short walk to the Hafnarbuðin diner where you may buy a great breakfast. I stayed in room #3 upstairs. The room is small with no desk, and very little room for luggage. The room did have some cleanliness issues (see my photos) The window provides no view worth mentioning. The wifi access was excellent. The water closet was fine, but with no ventilation unless the sliding door is kept open and the room window is also opened. The shower water was hot and with very good pressure. The owner may want to consider angling the curtain rod into the corner instead of how it is currently positioned as the curtain would constantly stick to your body while showering. I was woken at 05:30 on a Saturday morning to the neighboring house blasting dance music. Hopefully, this this doesn't occur often. There is a television available in the room, but most channels are not available. This isn't really a feature.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blushift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

My group reserved a family room for a one night stay. While the family room was not available, they did provide us with two rooms free of charge. Both rooms were nicely furnished and relatively clean. One issue was that there profile on booking.com advertised a free breakfast. When we arrived, we found out that the meal was no longer available. There was a kitchen area with free coffee and tea, but it did lack trash and recycling containers.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MarkL3179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews