We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 296
USD 278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
USD 244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hafnarnes(Hofn)(Great Value!)
USD 216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 218
USD 212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
202
67
25
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
67
25
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecord playerthe kitchenthe owneryogurtself serve breakfastliving roomguest houseother guestsperfect locationone nightbreadshared bathroomgreat restauranthamguest roomsplace to staynice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Great location right across the street from Marina with several restaurant options right there. We had a very nice, spacious room in the downstairs with a patio out back. There was a mini fridge in the room that contained food for breakfast and lunch to take with us! Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bethany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Disappointed, the room was big but without any spirit, the breakfast was so little, all was organized to avoid us, we were put on the side, and had our breakfast, not a slice bread or ham no much, all was counted!
Not nice! without love!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank malikavvvvvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This is a nice guesthouse right next to the bay in Hofn. The owners are also commercial fishermen who provide fresh sea food to local restaurants and the big fishing boat is within view of the guesthouse. In addition to the room they provided us with fresh fruit, yogurt, cheese and cold cuts enough for a nice breakfast in the room and to make a light lunch. It was a pleasure meeting the owners and learning about the best restaurants and about the the local fishery. We would stay here again and recommend it to other travelers.

Room Tip: Big bright bathroom and studio apartment on the lower level. Very relaxing and lots of free parking out back. Walk to everything.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ernest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The room was clean and the place was quiet. We slept well, although darker blackout curtains would be helpful. Potential guests should understand clearly that the bathrooms are shared (in our case, three guest rooms had to share one bathroom). The breakfast was so-so, and had the least food and variety of the four places we stayed in Iceland. There was little help or awareness of gluten-free needs, so my wife made do with what we had brought. The owner who checked us in was professional and courteous, although not particularly warm. It's a home business and she was businesslike. Based on costs in Iceland, it was reasonable value and it met the most basic requirement of a good place to stay - a good night's sleep in a clean, comfortable, safe place. Would I recommend it to friends? Yes, probably, while making it clear that one must share bathrooms and the breakfast is so-so.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #2, which probably was among the better rooms - close to the bathroom, but quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parabopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This place is well maintained and hosted by friendly people. The location is excellent with a number of restaurants to choose from and right next to a picturesque harbor. There were a plenty of parking spots behind the building,

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank radk745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews