We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome accommodation for ski touring”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Akureyri, Northeast Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Terry D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome accommodation for ski touring”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had two cottages for two weeks for 12 adults, they are in an amazing location and very well equipped and furnished. We did not want for anything and the management were really friendly. I would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing hot tub, view, and location!”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 8 stayed for 3 nights and we all were sad to leave. We took advantage of the kitchen facilities and the hot tub each day. Well designed house with a beautiful view of the skyline and fjord. 5-10 minute drive from groceries, excellent bakery, and many things to do. Recommend without reservation! We saw the northern lights from here 2 of 3 nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and hot tub
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gudrun Na...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Hrímland for 2 nights me and my family and it was wonderful! Everything was so cosy and you have everything you need! The location is perfect and the environment was beautiful! Was sad to leave the place so i will definitely go again one day :D I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niklas S
Enebyberg, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice view and good house”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house is very nicely located uphill from Akureyri. The house itself is nice with good place although two of the bedrooms was a bit oddly populated. The big bedroom had a very good queen size bed, the second had four beds an was a bit cramped. The third bedroom had that smallest beds I ever saw 60 cm?
Apart from that the house is well thought with a nice kitchen island and two bathrooms. Even a big hot tub.
We had some minor problems with too cold water in the hot tub, and later the WiFi stopped to work. In both cases we got prompt help from the owner.
I wold recommend this house for anyone visiting Akureyri.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Björn S
Zepernick, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing