We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place we stayed in all of Iceland”
other traveller has booked this property
View from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Akureyri, Northeast Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jkizzle12...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place we stayed in all of Iceland”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The cottage was very close to Akureyi and easy to access. The interior can easily accommodate 4 people. Plenty of amentities and a fully stocked kitchen. The washer and dryer was great because it allowed lighter packing given all the hiking we had done the days prior. There was a grill (we didn't use) and a hot tub outdoors. The bathroom and property were very clean. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review, it means a lot to us to hear we are living up to customers expectations :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristingu...
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
“Great apartment with beautiful view”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a great time in this lovely apartment. Everything so clean, the shower and the beds great. The view was beautiful. Definitely staying in this apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind review Kristín, we look forward hosting you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingvar R
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We are a family of three and we stayed in this wonderful house for a long winter weekend. The house is beautifully designed and well equipped. Details are carefully thought of, for example in the set-up of the hot tub, and light design inside the house. The view is amazing. I wouldn't be surprised that we would revisit this house one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thanks a lot for your kind review, glad you enjoyed your stay :)
Best regards
Benedikt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
482Mauree...
Anthony, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Great views”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful views of Akureyri at night. Great 2 bedroom apartment with hot tub. Comfortable beds for a good night sleep. Highly recommend. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C
1 review
“Amazing Cottage”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Few minutes from Downtown and all the attractions! Very well equiped, the kitchen is very fonctional, BBQ. HUge TUB outside overlooking the city lights! Flat screen TV 2 bedrooms! We loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
Thanx, good to hear you enjoyed your stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing