We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
32
26
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
26
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house hot water next morning ring road cabin horses fjord wifi guesthouse borrow beds kitchen breakfast dryer shower town
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We had cabin 7. It had twin beds separated by a small table with a clock. There were 2 chairs one looked to be a futon. The bathroom was tiny with a corner shower.
The heat was working and WiFi was good. Everything was clean and the owners were very nice. I was able to borrow a hair dryer. We walked past the horses down to the water. It was a nice walk. We drove into town for dinner. Breakfast was very good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

During our two-week stay on farms along the ring road, this place had one of THE most friendly and accommodating hosts. We were there in late May/early June, while the owners were on holiday. The owner's brother, Kristian (spelling?), who lives in Switzerland, was taking care of things in their absence. He could not have been nicer! We stayed in a little cottage (#7) that faced pastureland/horses. Beyond that was a view of the fjord. At sunset we walked down to the waters edge and watch a beautiful sight. Our room was very comfortable and the location is off the highway but back far enough that it was very quiet and just 10 minutes from the town of Akureyri, where we drove in to have a lovely dinner. Breakfast was very nice as well. Lovely place and experience.

Room Tip: Cottage #7 was very comfortable, close to the guesthouse and had a good view and access to a nice walk down to the water.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This is a must-experience! Our cottage faced the fjord and pasture land just outside of town. It was so peaceful, and the owners were above and beyond in their hospitality! Breakfast outside and a naturally heated hot tub were just two of the many wonderful experiences there. The town of Akureyri was beautiful - we highly recommend walking the area (and don't miss "The Outlaw" sculpture).

Room Tip: Bungalow on the fjord
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lezlie911911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We had an outside cottage with access to the kitchen was extremely helpful to cook dinner. Breakfast was included as well. The cottage had a beautiful view of the fjord and easy access just outside of Akureyri. They were extremely helpful in getting us checked in early!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Andrea was a lovely hostess. She was fun to talk with because she shared about her life and the local community culture. Her guesthouse is clean and comfy. The breakfast was beautifully presented.
It is a quiet place with a lovely view of mountains and horses. Takk takk

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Snspshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews