We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
72
49
37
21
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
49
37
21
36
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We would like to say a huge thank you to all the lovely people at the Hotel who made our stay so special. Lots of thoughtful touches that make us want to return. Special thanks to Ricardo for going the extra mile. Nothing was too much trouble, the hotel was spotlessly clean and very welcoming.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel The Baron, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Greetings from Scauri and from Riccardo :-)
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your online experience.
Reading the satisfaction of our guests is always a pleasure for us!
We were happy to know that your stay in our hotel was pleasant and comfortable.
We have been honored to serve you, customer satisfaction is one of our first goals and we look forward to improving our services more and more.
We take this opportunity to inform you that we have
renovated all our bathrooms and installed air conditioning in all rooms. In addition we have replaced all the equipment of our private beach.
We hope to see you soon as our guest!
With our warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Pleasantly spent 6 days at the sea. Nice trip to Gianola, good food in local restaurants, deckchairs at the beach for free for guests of the hotel, beach umbrella for 2 people only for 5€ more. Very good and quite rich breakfasts and although the hotel staff could not very well english, for all we have no problem to arrange and they were all very kind and helpful. Hotel seemed old-fashioned, but cozy and pure, cleaning rooms every day. Me and my girlfriend, we had a great time here and we can recommend hotel Baron!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lukáš A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend spend 11 days at the hotel, and have had nothing but good experience with the owners and staff of The Baron Hotel in Minturno. They had valuable insight in both local shopping and tourist attractions. We experienced often that they offered to drive us to/from train and even the maid drove us to Gaeta one morning. This is my second stay at the hotel and I could not imagine staying anywhere else, when in minturno! We really enjoyed it.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Morten_l_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We stayed here for two nights during our trip from Rome to Naples and those were really relaxing days we have spent there. The hotel is clean with great location next to the see and the owners are very hospitable, they are always eager to help you. We also had a great first Italian pizza on the main street near by the hotel - it was tasty and Minturno itself was a great/relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank szilvo_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Musty smelling rooms. Cardboard wall. Plywood door. Audibility of 100%. For one night is suitable but not more. No clear policy of the hotel restaurant. Why you can not combine the tables if you have more than two people.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews