We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very convient location short walk to beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA FILOMENA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scauri, Minturno, Province of Latina, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
len201541...
Bangor, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very convient location short walk to beach”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay here was perfect for what we needed. Close walk to beach shopping pizza gelato etc: Neighbors were very friendly. Easy parking right at bottom of street in a free parking lot. Owner always responded to our emails and made sure we had everything we needed on our arrival.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbak2014
Baraize
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday Stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Met by Genaro's family who were great, and couldn't do enough when anything was amiss, eg when the electric tripped, they sorted it straight away and advised us how to manage it.
As for the property, it is in a really clean condition but a little dated inside. Genaro explained that he is updating things still and will be putting new double glazed windows in shortly which will be a good thing, but all windows although needing replacement are fitted with mosquito nets, which you definately need, as there are numerous around the outside, but all in all a really nice pleasant property. The only real downside was the noise from dogs which was annoying but wasn't always, and the place needs sound proofing from the flat above as you can hear them when they are moving around and especially if they move chairs on the floor tiles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is great for visiting the areas around this part of Italy
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
Dear guest,

as you state old things will be replaced...

However most guests like the old style of the inside and they return for this reason too.

The dogs I guess are the new ones from neighborhood and they should calm down pretty soon.

Regarding the flat above it is usually empty, owners just needed it for a while.

Anyway thank you for pointing out good and bad of the property, we always try our best to accommodate well our guests. That's why we are (or are close to) 5 stars on Tripadvisor!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pandi1951
Alcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous peaceful location and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely accommodation in a quiet elevated location, with a shaded terrace area and small fragrant garden. Extremely well equipped apartment, with all the comforts of home. Spacious and comfortable bedroom and lounge/dining room, with a small but functional kitchen with a large fridge freezer.

We had a wonderful time and Gennaro was extremely informative, with lots of advice on where to go and what to see. His English is excellent and we greatly appreciated all his help.

Scauri is a great base for a holiday. Rome and Naples are easily accessible by train and visits to Gaeta and Monte Cassino are well worthwhile.

Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2014
So many thanks my dear guests!
I wish you all the best at home and I am definitely looking forward to hosting you again at any time in future.
Ciao!
Gennaro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very traditional and friendly atmosphere
Liked least: shower fine but a little temperamental
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Devon
Reviewed 13 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: Barking dogs
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2013
Thank you ever so much for such a detailed review, helpful for future guests.
Regarding barking dogs there have not been any complaints anymore. I think that your guess about their habits is right, you have just been so unlucky..
I wish you all the best and look forward to meeting up again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing