We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have to pay in cash (banks at Barfleur charge high comissions)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sainte-Genevieve
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manoir de la Fevrerie
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The house and surroundings are great. Breakfast is great (nice chimeney). The lady in charge is nice and gives you good information on what to visit in the area. The rooms are overcharged with decorative stuff (not too confortable if you are not into excessive country decoration). The bathrooms are ok, but better bring your soap and shampoo. You have to pay cash, and the banks at Barfleur charge about 9 Euro in comissions for cash withdrawall from foreign cards. They give you a handwritten receipt.

Room Tip: They don't accept credit cards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabilovera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016

We only stayed one night here, more's the pity, on our way home via Cherbourg. It's an old manor house which just spoke of everything we wanted. It's very old and looked fantastic both outside, but particularly inside which spoke of good taste. The hostess was very welcoming. The room we were in was quite large which we like. It's within a few minutes drive from Barfleur. The breakfast was more like a continental feast.
One usually pays a little bit extra for quality. This is certainly not that expensive but made such a delightful ending to our time in France. Certainly, we hope it won't be the last time we stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank StorkGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Lovely place, just like in the pictures, warm welcome, great rooms and fab breakfast (everything home made or locally sourced)
We were a group of 6 on bicycles and it was great. Pretty countryside and really close to Barfleur for eating and drinking
Host also speaks perfect English!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Suze70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We stayed at Manoir de la Fevrerie For one night. The hosts were delightful and offered us a cup of tea or a cider. The house is very old with stone floors and stairs hence no wi-fi in the bedrooms. The bed was two singles pushed together so a king which was very comfortable. The towels were good and plentiful. Tea making in the room but no milk. I am sure if we had asked for it it would not have been a problem. Very quiet. Breakfast was delicious with homemade jams a croissant each and there was yogurt cake etc and delicious bread.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

After departing the Ferry at Cherbourg in the middle of a Summer Rain storm we were welcomed at Manoir de la Fevrerie with a warm open fire and a pot of Earl Grey. We went on to stay at an awful Gites near Valognes (Chemin Des Monts) and wished we could come back here. Breakfast was amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P.L.Collinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Manoir de la Fevrerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de la Fevrerie

Address: 4 Route d Arville | Sainte-Geneviève, 50760 Sainte-Genevieve, Barfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Barfleur > Sainte-Genevieve
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sainte-Genevieve
Price Range: $110 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing