We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and Warm”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sainte-Genevieve
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manoir de la Fevrerie
Reviewed 24 August 2015

After departing the Ferry at Cherbourg in the middle of a Summer Rain storm we were welcomed at Manoir de la Fevrerie with a warm open fire and a pot of Earl Grey. We went on to stay at an awful Gites near Valognes (Chemin Des Monts) and wished we could come back here. Breakfast was amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P.L.Collinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2015

Mme. Maire-France Caillet was in the morning herself on the phone to confirm, that she had a room available. So I reserved it and asked for a written confirmation, which she sent at 5pm. At 6pm she sent another email, telling all of a sudden that she had made a mistake and had no more room available. Guess what probably happened? Someone else called and wanted to stay longer or needed more rooms. That is very unprofessional and should not happen with an establishment that is listed in guide books like Alastair Sawday's. Great disappointment on my side, as I had spent a lot of time to put our itinary together. Now there was this overnight stay missing and Madame's excuses - like she did not have her reservation book in front of her - was simply a lie (it was even her who called me back and she checked her book in my presence on the phone). What a pity and what a shame!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank NRH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

This is our second visit.
As good as always. Friendly and very welcoming.
The rooms are very comfortable and unique.
Breakfast is by a big fireplace which their dog likes to have pride of place!
The price is very reasonable and is based on the room not per person and includes breakfast.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Truly wonderful B&B where we (4 adults and 3 kids) spent four days enjoying the charming beautiful place, cozy rooms with nice decoration, great breakfasts in front of a big fireplace, a cute dog and very friendly hosts! Not to be missed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silfverstolpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

A truly lovely B&B secured via Sawday's. The room was luxy; very comfy bed; lovely old furniture. The breakfasts were all home made and delicious. We were made to feel very welcome also by the dog -who had such character. Nothing was too much trouble and we would stay again.
Perfect location for visiting Normandy and the war graves.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Manoir de la Fevrerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de la Fevrerie

Address: 4 Route d Arville | Sainte-Geneviève, 50760 Sainte-Genevieve, Barfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Barfleur > Sainte-Genevieve
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sainte-Genevieve
Price Range: $110 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing