We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent apartment and location”
other travellers have booked this property
apartment overlooking the pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
apartment overlooking the pool area
front porch eating area and view of the pool area Our appartment behind the palm tree on the right overlooking the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
apartment overlooking the pool area
front porch eating area and view of the pool area
Our appartment behind the palm tree on the right overlooking the pool
pool view
Our communal swimming pool 1 of 3
view to the sea from the pool
view over Alicante
Relaxing sun loungers on roof terrace
view from front porch overlooking pool
stairwell to large roof terrace
front porch dining area overlooking pool area
roof terrace with b.b.q and table and chairs and loungers
living room area
living room with ceiling fan
Double bedroom with double wardrobe space with ceiling fan with hairdryer
Twin room with ceiling fan and double wardrobrobe
newly fitted bathroom
bathroom
kitchen area
hourly G.A train to beach shops more bar areas
local park from april -september small fair trampolines,bouncy castle.
road downhill to beach
sunbeds and parasols on Carabassi beach
Alicante bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gran Alacant, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeremy F
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent apartment and location”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

excellent location and apartment,great few days away, best part of grand alicant on top of the hill with great views from roof
local beach is well worth a lazy day with clean sand and sea,

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan s
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday, Great Location, Amazing sea views!!”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment around whit week and the apartment was great it had everything we needed it was clean and spacious, comfortable beds with air con and very comfortable surroundings like a home from home. Only 15 minutes from Alicante airport we jumped a taxi which cost around 20 euros one way, and whilst we stayed at the apartment we used the local Gran Alacant Train or bus to travel around the area.The apartment itself has a wonderful roof terrace with plenty of private outdoor space to sunbathe or use the brick built barbeque and dine outside. The gated pool was very close as the apartment overlooks it and never overcrowded very clean and well maintained with a lovely grassed area with shady areas if you need a break from the sun. The local bars and restaurants are close by and very friendly with a choice of tapas, Chinese, Indian, Italian and Dutch, the apartment was easy to find and some good recommendations from the owner of the apartment for places to eat. We found plenty to do in the area and the beach was accesable by a lovely boardwalk which made it easy to get to the seafront it was not overcrowded and the beach bar was lovely for a cool refreshing drink. The street market was on Thursdays and we had a great time haggling with the locals for bargains. We would highly recommend this apartment as we had a fantastic holiday and cant wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sunshine and sea views and sangria
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2015
Thankyou for your review we are glad you enjoyed your time at our holiday home and look forwards to hearing from you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this as a last min holiday, but turned out to be one of the best. It is 10-15 min away from the airport. Altomar 2 is a great complex and accommodates for everything you will need. A train pulls up every 15min taking you on a great journey to the town, were you will find a lot of great restaurants and bars. If you want to stay in the area it caters for everything. The apartment it's self is very clean and spacious. Bed rooms are also clean and spacious. It has a great view of the local sheared pool, which is a stone throw away, my daughter was never out of it. It has a very large roof top for sun bathing or just chilling. I can't recommend this apartment enough, can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof top views and size
Liked least: Didn't stay long enough
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
Thanks for the great review we are glad you had a lovely holiday the train stops every hour not 15 mins but there is a bus service that travels around G.A every half hour between the train service, thanks again look forwards to hearing from you in 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 60
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing