We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home and a great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Villamartin, Orihuela, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PagerandG...
lee on the solent
2 reviews
“Home from Home and a great location”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Came out for a golfing break and love the accommodation, not only immaculate, it is a real home from home with lots more you would find in a normal rental, dvd, games, books and love the outdoor space especially on the top floor over looking the street. it was a great location as close to 3 golf courses, 3 complexes of shops and bars (Villamartin being the main one) and a 5 minute drive to the excellent la Zenia shopping and nightlife complex. There is also a large supermarket within a 5 minute walk too thats fully stocked with english goods also which was great to stock up with things for when in the apartment. just a comment to sharon and rich, many thanks for your help and being our tourist guide again on things to see lol, i would certainly recommend going to Cartagena for the day about an hours drive away and also top marks for the welcome pack as the details in that certainly helped with the stay. will be back in the summer :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Hello Pete it was lovely having you again always a pleasure glad you enjoyed another stay with us and we very much look forward to seeing you back again this summer thank you for the lovely comments .

Regards Sharon & Rich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate6...
1 review
“Very Comfortable Accommodation”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Good location, clean accommodation, quiet and relaxing stay. Comfortable beds and many extras that are not normally provided. Friendly hosts. Would stay again if available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Hi Martin many thanks was lovely having you and we hope to have you back with us again.
Regards Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmac0x
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Stay in Spain! Fantastic :-)”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Me and my partner have travelled to Spain many times and I have to say this is the best place we have ever stayed at. The house was absolutely beautiful and the area was just perfect. The communal pool was very peaceful in a very pretty setting, nice and private. The accommodation was first class and the owners were extremely helpful and informative. We have come away with such wonderful memories, we cannot wait to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Hi Emma

Thank you for a lovely review and we look forward to stay again with us next May was a pleasure having you all .Regards Sharon & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbryan56
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“the perfect holiday”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is the second stay at this residence and it is everything we require,clean,comfortable,nicely situated and very nice owners where nothing is to much trouble we have enjoyed it so much we booked again for 2017

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: having to return to england
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for lovely review and we look forward to having you back next year .

Regards Sharon & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nell34
newcastle upon tyne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Its impossible to put in words how wonderful , lovely and serene, this villa was. And the exceptional hosts Richard and Shaz made us feel so welcome.
My husband and myself booked for a short 6 day holiday to villa Martin and opted to stay at Casa Piedra, best decision ever!
It's a couple minutes walk to the shops in los dolses, 2 minute drive to La Fountine, and only 5 minutes drive to Zaina boulevard, and 5 minutes to amazing beaches.
The Villa had everything you would need on holiday and the best thing was Richard and Shaz were just a text away if needed. I would highly recommend Casa piedra, I didn't want to leave. 6 days was too short
Thank you so much Richard & Shaz for welcoming us into your Casa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Hello Nellie

What a lovel review thank you we are so glad you enjoyed our Casa Piedra and we look forward to having you both back it was a pleasure .

Regards Sharon & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing