We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“4th time and its even better”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Villamartin, Orihuela, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dannyscot...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“4th time and its even better”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the 4th time we have stayed at Casa Piedra, and with the upgrades to the 3 outside areas it is even better. Richard and Sharon make sure that there is everything you need in the house and it is always immaculate, and as I've mentioned in previous reviews, it is a 5min walk to Los Dolses commercial center which has various restaurants and a decent sized supermarket, it is also only a 20min walk to Villamartin plaza and the same to La Fuente commercial center, and its a flat walk if you walk along the canal, so as well a great holiday villa you have a choice of 3 commercial centers with every type of food you could imagine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position of house
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Hi Danny as always a pleasure and thank you for your lovely reviews makes all the hard work worth while and it's great having our guest returning all year .

See you soon.
Regards Sharon & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lee on the solent
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the homely style, cleanliness, service from sharon and rich, location and weather!
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dannyscot...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Perfect setting and home”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed at Casa Piedra and as before the house was spot on as was the correspondence between my self and Sharon and then the welcome from Richard when we arrived.
The house is in a great position with 5min walk to Los Doses commercial centre, 20mins to Villamartin plaza and La Fuenta centre (along the canal) and 25mins to La Zenia blv, all these at a nice strolling pace.
We like the house that much we are booked to go back in September.
This is our house of choice when we visit the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: condition and position of house
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Always a pleasure to have you both and see you again in September .

Sharon & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We were collected from the airport by Richard on Christmas Eve, this was our first holiday abroad at this time of year and weren't sure what to expect of the whether or how it would feel to be missing the Christmas festivities at home.
On arrival at Casa Piedra Richard showed us around the villa and how the appliances worked etc then left us to enjoy our holiday.
The villa was absolutely amazing, decor was beautiful and so homely - not at all like staying in a usual holiday let Villa, this place is like coming home! so much love and attention to detail has gone into Sharon and Richards Villa its brilliant, they had even put us a small Christmas tree up and wreath on the door etc.
The out door space is tranquil, comfortable with beautiful outdoor furniture and 3 separate terraces.
Every meal we had out was brilliant, and a great News Years Eve was celebrated at The Stray Sod Irish Bar!
I Cannot recommend this place enough to come and recharge your batteries and enjoy the peace and quiet of the area, and if you do fancy letting your hair down its only 10 -15 minutes walk away.
Thank you Sharon and Richard for an amazing Christmas, we will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Hi Guys what can I say another fantastic review for us at dream Cleanz again although this is our own villa we rent it was a pleasure having you over at Christmas and new year and we hope to see you all back soon and glad you loved it as much as we do Thank you Sharon & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful relaxing holiday experience”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a week stay at Casa Piedra and once again we've had such a wonderful relaxing break staying at this most lovely villa. It has everything you need and more and is very much home from home. We absolutely love the beautiful gardens and the roof top terrace where we relax and soak up the sun whilst enjoying a nice cold beer or a bottle of chilled wine.
The owners, Sharon and Richard are a lovely couple and nothing is too much trouble for them in making sure you have a great time. Casa Piedra is an exceptional place to stay and is close to the local bars/restaurants and the excellent La Zenia Boulevard shopping centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
What a lovely review thank you so much it's Always a pleasure having you both we shall miss you next year but see you following year we want our guest to have the best stay in nice surroundings we are so please Casa Piedra lives up to it for you both regards Sharon & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing