We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“'Home from Home'.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Villamartin, Orihuela, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glen1945
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“'Home from Home'.”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just got home from spending a month at Casa Piedra and felt we had to comment on Sharon and Richards home.
From the moment we stepped through the front door we felt comfortable. Everything you need was supplied in the Villa.
We were looking for a relaxing time and that’s what we got.
The choice of area’s to sit in the sun with your San Miguel!! from the lower garden to the sun terrace above. Marvellous!!
The location is ideal for Eating, Drinking and Shopping with loads of Restaurants, Bars and the new La Zenia shopping Centre. So what more do you want ?
The ideal place to ’Chill Out’.
So good we have decided to come back later in the year. Thanks to you both.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Memory Foam Mattress!! and comfort of Villa.
Liked least: Leaving to go Home!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
Gosport
1 review
“Fantastic 5*”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had such a fantastic stay. Beautiful and Luxurious home with everything and more. Beautiful pool and everthing that we needed on our door step. We cannot wait to come back again next year :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
What a lovely review thank you we look forward to seeing you all again and are very proud of our home and lovely others enjoy as much as we do ..x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
832wendyt
Newry
1 review
“Top class villa, exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent a wonderful week in this villa which was booked via the holiday lettings website. The owners Richard & Sharon couldn't have been more helpful & made the whole booking process so straightforward & were always easy to contact. We had arranged a welcome pack of food essentials for our arrival which was great after a delayed late flight! The villa was just perfect for myself, my husband & 2 teenagers, quaint & beautifully furnished, having all the facilities at hand to make it so homely,providing a truly relaxing & enjoyable holiday. The roof terrace & garden certainly added a special touch to our stay at the villa. We really couldn't rate this villa high enough & we certainly hope to get back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: Can't think of anything we didn't like! No negatives.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longess
staffordshire
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, lovely relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Stayed here for 11 nights and the villa has everything you could possibly ask for, it really is a home from home. Sharon was so helpful before we even arrived answering all my questions very quickly, Richard sorted out the airport transfer for us and also a trip to the beach & Torrevieja. The street is beautiful and quiet and the weather was perfect. There are plenty of restaurants/supermarket within walking distance but I would say a car is recommended as I would have liked to have visited other places a bit further away. The pool is secure and is lovely, it was never overcrowded. I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a lovely relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location as the street was so pretty and the pool.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justineSt...
Stoke on Trent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was our 2nd time at the villa. Excellent stay yet again. It felt like going home but with added bonus of the sun! I really liked the addition of table & chairs this year in the lounge. Spent most days at the pool which is virtually a 1 min walk. The owner told us they plan to change the 2nd bedroom into a twin rather than double which I feel would be an excellent idea as we have one son & one daughter. We used the reclined sofa as a extra bed which was comfy. All in all this villa has everything needed for a lovely hol. Justine & Nick Phillips :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful & relaxing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2013
great review Justine thank you always a pleasure having you all over even thinking of a juccuzi for roof next year also see you all back soon we hopexx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing