We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little 'home from home'”
other travellers have booked this property
GROUND FLOOR APARTMENT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GROUND FLOOR APARTMENT
living and dinning areas en-suite to master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
GROUND FLOOR APARTMENT
living and dinning areas
en-suite to master bedroom
living area with sofa bed
DINNING AREA FOR SIX
MASTER BEDROOM
SECOND BEDROOM
FAMILY BATHROOM
KITCHEN AREA
large sunbathing area
LARGE PATIO FOR SUN BATHING
Large garden area
COMMUNAL POOL
NEAREST BEACH LA-ZENIA
PLAYA  FLAMENCA PROMENADE
SALT LAKES
VILLAMARTAIN GOLF COURSE
SUROUNDING COUNTRYSIDE
OPEN FIRE FOR COOL WINTER NIGHTS
TORREVIEJA  MARINA
VILLAMARTAIN PLAZA
VILLAMARTIN PLAZA COMES TO LIFE AT NIGHT
LA  ZENIA  BOULEVARD
MAIN SQUARE LA ZENIA BOULEVARD
ONE OF THE SHOPPING MALL'S
Christmas day on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Villamartin, Orihuela, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wadey247
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little 'home from home'”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for 15 nights and had a great time exploring the area-a car is definitely essential if you want to explore the local towns, markets and beaches but don't take that as a negative as there are plenty of restaurants and bars within a 15 minute walk and taxis are reasonable. There is a really decent Aldi about a 5 minute drive away but for a huge choice, the supermarket at La Zenia Boulevard only takes 10 minutes to drive to. Communication from the owners, John and Linda, was great and also from Graeme who manages the apartment-he met us there when we arrived and went through everything with us, sharing useful tips about when to visit beaches etc. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay and we even cooked a few meals at the apartment, rather than going out. The pool area is lovely and peaceful-just make note of the rules around food, drink etc at the pool and you'll be fine. There seems to be a good mixture of nationalities in the apartments and both permanent residents and holiday lets-we found that everyone was friendly. We always managed to get a parking space, even in high season, but there was plenty of space on the road if not.
Our favourite beach was Cabo Roig-definitely worth the trek down the steps-great swimming and water sports available-gets busy but we always got a spot-sunbeds/parasol prices seemed a bit high but we were happy to sit on towels as spent lots of time cooling off in the sea. We had a great time here and hope to return in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thanks Paul and Julie thanks for your review and glad to hear you had a great holiday
And if you wish to return to this area of Spain we would be glad to welcome you back
Cheers John & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry F
1 review
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the 3rd time in 3 years we have been to this apartment and never disappoints, recommend, easy 15 minute walk to villaplaza, excellent pool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back sometime
Cheers John & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us again and hope to welcome you back again sometime cheers John and LINDA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
karl b
1 review
“A great appartment in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at the appartment with 2 young children (9 month old and a 4 year old) and the appartment catered for all of our needs. The appartment itself is very well equipped, clean and maintained to a nice standard. We travelled in April so the nights did get chilly but the gas fires within the appartment helped to keep the appartment warm during these times. The kitchen had all the Utensils, plates, pots and pans etc to enable us to cook a meal or breakfast and there is a dining table inside and also a patio set outside if you wish to eat on the balcony/patio.
The appartment itself is located within a small complex which is very peaceful and beautifully kept by all who live/holiday there. There is swimming pool and splash pool for the kids. My son did use the splash pool but it is still cool at this time of year.
The location of the apartment is approx a 2 minute drive from villamartin plaza for restaurants or there is an Aldi supermarket a five minute drive away.
We hired a car for our stay and would totally recommend this if you want to venture out.

The owners whom we booked through were were very helpful and communicated very well with us throughout the whole process
We shall definitely be booking again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thanks Sarah and Karl for you review and am glad that you enjoyed
your stay with us and are planning to return
We would be very pleased to welcome you back some time but please
remember to book up as soon as possible as we have already received two bookings for 2018
Thanks again for booking with us and look forward to hear from you
Thanks John & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet668978
1 review
“Excellent location ”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just returned from staying at this lovely perfect apartment and we can't rate it high enough. The apartment was very clean and spacious, the key holder met us and even helped us unpack the bags from the car.
We have family who live near Villa Martin who were so impressed they have already recommended the apartment to family and friends.
We are already planning on returning next year but this time for two weeks.
Thanks for the great memories

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Thanks a lot for your kind remarks and hop to welcome you and your family back in 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing