We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab meal......great service”

The Portobello Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Villamartin
Price range: USD 18 - USD 35
Description: The portobello kitchen is a new international cuisine situated in the Villamartin Plaza. We offer a range of dishes from steak, seafood to pastas. We personally cater to vegans and offer gluten free dishes. We are open 7 days a week including sundays open all day for our popular roast.
Restaurant details
Description: The portobello kitchen is a new international cuisine situated in the Villamartin Plaza. We offer a range of dishes from steak, seafood to pastas. We personally cater to vegans and offer gluten free dishes. We are open 7 days a week including sundays open all day for our popular roast.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal in this new restaurant at the plaza.....food was fab, great wine .....attentive staff..... all in all a great evening ........thank you we will be back soon .

Thank Eileen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portobello K, Owner at The Portobello Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

We tried this restaurant recently during our Easter break and found it to be so good we booked for the next night. Everything we ate was tasty, well presented and some of the best value, nice dining that we found during our stay.

The front of house staff were informative and very helpful.

All in all a great evening out but beware, from what we witnessed you will have to book as the restaurant was full every evening and we only managed to get a table as there was only two of us, even this was more by lucky timing than judgment.

This great restaurant is only set to get even busier as their reputation spreads, so a word to the wise and book early. Well done guys and thanks. See you in June.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlanScuba66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portobello K, Owner at The Portobello Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thankyou for your review. We look forward to seeing you in June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I visited this Restaurant with a friend who was over from for a short well earned break. I knew of the chef from a previous establishment and was not disappointed the service from the two ladies and quality of the cooking was superb. We enjoyed our visit and will be back for sure. Thank you.

Thank wolfies14246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portobello K, Owner at The Portobello Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thankyou for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to The Portobello Kitchen and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

4 of us went yesterday for Sunday lunch and the food was excellent and very good value. We live in the area and it was the best Sunday roast we have had so will definitely return to sample the full menu. The service was very good. We had a table outside in the sunshine and spent a very enjoyable afternoon eating good food and listening to Steve who was singing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lesrosmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portobello K, Owner at The Portobello Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thankyou for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your Sunday lunch at The Portobello Kitchen. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Firstly, wow! Myself and my family decided to celebrate my birthday with a meal and we could not have chosen better! To start with, the decor and layout of the restaurant is beautiful! We were greeted instantly by a friendly waitress where we were immediately shown to our seats we had reserved, drink orders were taken and delivered in no time at all. We chose to eat from the set menu, which was difficult to chose from as there was such a variety, including childrens menu!! Perfect timing between courses, and the food....well...absolutely delicious! The presentation, taste, smell, portion size....everything was perfect!! We were not made to feel rushed, we were made to feel very welcome and the waitress was interacting with the 3 small children at our table which made things much easier! Overall, an amazing experience and a very satisfied birthday girl :)

1  Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portobello K, Owner at The Portobello Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thankyou for your review. We are glad you celebrated your birthday with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Portobello Kitchen also viewed

Villamartin, Orihuela
Villamartin, Orihuela
 
Villamartin, Orihuela
 
Orihuela, Province of Alicante
 

Been to The Portobello Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing