We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,230)
Filter reviews
2,230 results
Traveller rating
1,052
888
211
62
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
888
211
62
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location deluxe room separate toilet pedestrian street fazer cafe central location the heart of the city modern hotel large bathroom walking distance train station great room salmon bed was very comfortable free internet mini bar breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 2,230 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Ok, I have never stayed at Kämp so I have not tried everything in Helsinki. I can however promise you that you will enjoy your stay here! Rooms are cool and well furnished and beds are really good! Only minus is a slightly boring night dining menu and boring breakfast.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Bygdagut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamp_Group, Johtaja at GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Bygdagut,

It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and it is very nice to hear about your thoughts - a warm thank you for your promise as well as pointing out the improvement areas.

Of course, I can only recommend experiencing Hotel Kämp, too. Perhaps we could actually arrange you a visit there if you would be interested seeing it more closely - yes, maybe this would be something for your next visit to us. Let's be in touch. Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Kind Regards,

Perttu Kykkänen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Good quality! Very central location. Service is good. Breakfast is included and very good. Bed is very comfortable! And you get a lot for what you pay for! It's located, and connected to the best hotel in Helsinki-Kamp. I think they are owned by the same company.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ssmith1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Great central location for a city break to see all Helsinki has to offer, very nice room and well presented hotel. Only gripe was if one person got up in the night to visit bathroom the light was so bright through the glass, it woke the other up but definitely worth the price

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank steveairey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Easy to find, right in the best shopping district, a short walk from the station. Great surroundings, excellent staff. Very nice rooms, good breakfast. Well placed for walking around town. A little slow to respond to my email requests for airport transfer - don't bother, the Finnair bus is cheaper, frequent, comfortable and a very short walk away.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Glo Kluuvi. The location is excellent - you're right in the city centre, and a 10-min walk from the airport train and main railway station.

Hotel staff were friendly, helpful. The room was oddly-designed, and with a view of nothing (the inside atrium of the building), but it had everything we required - a hot shower, storage space, and a comfortable bed.

The breakfast was limited, it included a reasonable cold spread and a poor hot selection.

We didn't use any other services at the hotel.

We would stay here again if in Helsinki.

Room Tip: Less expensive rooms have no view at all - they face an internal courtyard. They still get natural light though.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tristanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews