We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good location, comfortable room, tasty breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Klaus K Hotel
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
178 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Good location, comfortable room, tasty breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

I recommend seeing the photos than reading this review. I had read some opposing reviews from other travelers and I wouldn't have chosen Klaus K Hotel if I didn't have looked at the pictures. The hotel is nicely decorated, from the entrance to the bathrooms. For some people it may be exagerated and even cheesy: fur on the wall, elk and flowers patterns on the furniture, colorful wallpapers, mixture of everything... I like it! No, I love it! That is why I was fully satisfied.
My room was the smallest one, with a single bed, fridge, wardrobe, TV (I didn't use it), small furniture to put books and other objects. The bathroom was very clean and the toilet products were wonderful.
The service was good, the staff was helpful and polite.
The best part for me was the breakfast. They offer variety with quality, and the menu explains from which city in Finland comes each ingredient we are eating. I only felt sad for not having more time (or more stomach!) to try all the specialties.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nizinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelife, General Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Nizhina, I appreciate your positive and constructive comments. As the owner of the hotel, and part of the team that created everything you have noted and seen, I am so thrilled to hear that we match your interests and I hope we can welcome you back someday in the future. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    473
    137
    43
    15
See reviews for
78
417
113
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kotka, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

Klaus K is a super stylish hotel at a great location in the center of Helsinki with absolutely outstanding service! Definitely the place for a fun and comfortable stay in Helsinki!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSOMMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelife, General Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear KSOMO, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments! I greatly appreciate it. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

This nice/stylist hotel is very well located. It is near the shoping center and the harbour and railway station are at walking distance. The staff is nice, rooms are modern designed breakfast is good and the Italian restaurant on the first floor is worth. But if you go there, please, go to make a walk around the shopping center until the harbour. There are many restaurants cafes and pubs...really nice. You are in the very "chic" area of Finland. The only warning is: Be careful, Finland is cold and expensive !. But for the rest ... Enjoy !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acustiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelife, General Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear acustiga, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad to see that you were able to get around and experience Helsinki before sitting down our restaurant Toscanini. Cheers, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

I stayed in Klaus K for one weekend night, in one of the bigger rooms. The room was spacious but quite dark, facing to the courtyard side.

I'm not really sure if I would call this hotel very design oriented. It might have been that when it was opened years ago. I find many of the modern Nordic hotel chains more "design" with their light interiors and Scandinavian style. The hotel was also decorated with quite cheap style plastic Christmas decorations.

The bathroom was not too clean, TV remote control was not working, and some other minor things. However, the biggest problem is constant noise from the basement night club. With ear plugs I slept well, though. But it just isn't the standard you would expect of a hotel that wants to be high end.

When staying in design hotels, I am often surprised by the "little extra" they provide. This hotel had no such impact.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank h0telguest2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelife, General Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear h0telguest, I am very sorry to read your experience was far less than you or I both expected. I am afraid we obviously fell short of our normal standards. I truly hope that you may give us a try in the future. In addition, I want to let you know that we adding new televisions and new terry cloth (towels) to every room the beginning of this year. I have made note of your other comments and will see what I can do about the noise. Thank you very much, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Very cool hotel in the middle of the city - you could not hope for a better location.

The hotel serves "best of Finland" -breakfast, which lives up to its name; one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had. Locally sourced ingredients, organic, and amazingly it's included in the room price.

The hotel also has a trendy night club and a wine bar, that serves Austrian wines from very good producers.

Klaus K was really more of an experience than just a stay - highly recommended!

P.S. You can borrow free bikes from the reception.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank senyorporras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelife, General Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you for writing your positive and enthusiastic comments. It is great to hear that your found the hotel an experience rather than just a hotel stay. All the best, Marc Skvorc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lilla Roberts
#4 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Hotel Haven
#7 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Property: Klaus K Hotel
Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#14 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price range (per night): $166 - $416
Hotel Class:4 star — Klaus K Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to free wireless high speed internet. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical Finnish literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing