We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
194
325
139
31
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
325
139
31
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast deal budget hotel great location train station free tea double doors rooms are basic bars and restaurants single bed short stay small hotel central location reception desk reception area room key walking distance the heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The hotel is clean and well set up. The staff was helpful. Great location. Only one real problem, the street the hotel is on has two late night bars and it can be very noisy. The bar patrons were laughing, yelling, and fighting until 5 AM on a Sunday night.

Room Tip: Suggest you ask the hotel for a room that is not on the street side.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dsharrock63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauriker, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear dsharrock63, thank you for your review.

We are really pleased to read that you found us nice, clean and well located. We're also really happy to read that our staff was helpful. We are, however, terribly sorry for the inconvenience caused by the street noise. We can agree that our very central location on a lively street has it cons, too. We have recently changed all of our windows into new ones with better sound insulation, this has helped a lot, but we'll continue to try to find a good solution to this issue. Thank you for addressing this, any feedback is really important to us. We sincerely hope that this didn't cause you too much inconvenience.

Thank you very much for staying with us and warmly welcome again!

Best regards,
Lauri / Hotel Finn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Spent a night here whilst on business, nice and clean, boutique feel but on a budget. Great pub below (some noise can travel up through the night though), very central location. Free coffee in the foyer which was super handy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chrisunderscorecarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauriker, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear chrisunderscorecarr,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you find us a nice and clean hotel with good price. Thank you for your feedback regarding the coffee, too, we do also think that it is a nice one! We can agree that our very central location on a lively street might have its cons too, but we've recently changed all of our rooms' windows into new double ones, and the sound insulation should be very good!
Thank you very much for staying with us and warmly welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

I was after a clean, convenient and safe hotel for my few nights in Helsinki. The staff were helpful and knowledgable, the facilities minimal but adequate. Tiny reception area and small lift to upper floors. Room was comfortable and bed cosy. I love the feel of hotel linen! Bathroom was perfecty fine with shower, sink and toilet. Kettle in the room but take your own everything else or you need to return to reception to get cup, tea/coffee etc.

The hotel is on a narrow, cobbled street with a few good pubs and cafes but its not noisy at all. An easy walk from the train station and close to tram line and an abundance of shoping malls. Recomended

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauriker, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Christine P, thank you very much for your review.

We are really pleased to read that you found our location great, staff helpful and knowledgeable, room comfortable, and the facilities adequate. Thank you for your feedback regarding the kettle, coffee, and tea. We've recently moved our reception from the sixth to the ground floor, so we can agree that it might be a bit too long journey for a cup of coffee or tea :) We'll consider adding some tea and coffee to our rooms, too. We've recently changed all of our rooms' windows into new, double ones with good sound insulation, and we are really happy to read that you found them working well.

Thank you very much for staying with us and warmly welcome again! Have a nice week!

Best regards,
Lauri / Hotel Finn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was excellent, brilliant location close to everything and a short walk from the train station.. the reception staff are very friendly and very helpful.. the rooms are clean and modern, can’t wait to come back and would definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank smashingp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauriker, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear smashingp2018,
Thank you very much for your kind words! We are really pleased to read that you found our location brilliant and the rooms clean and modern. Special thanks for your feedback regarding our staff: we're always doing our best to serve everybody as well as we can, so we are really happy as you found us very friendly and helpful! Thank you for staying with us and very warmly welcome again!
Best regards,
Lauri / Hotel Finn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed one Saturday night here. Check in was easy and the hotel was spotless. Coffee was free in the reception area and there was a small elevator.

There was one downside... we were in Helsinki the last week of July when it was sweltering and there is no AC. That was no problem, as opening the windows allowed for a nice breeze HOWEVER there are about 3 nightclubs on the corner below the hotel so there was loud music and long lines outside the clubs until about 4am.

So be prepared with earplugs if this is the case ;) otherwise it’s a lovely little hotel

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauriker, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Annie G,

Thank you very much for your review. We are really glad to read that you found our hotel spotless and lovely and the check in easy. We are however sorry about the inconvenience caused by the temperatures. This July was the warmest ever in Finland, so we can admit, that we weren't completely prepared for the heatwave we experienced. We totally understand the inconvenience caused and we sincerely hope, that this didn't cause you too much harm. We've already started to figure out what could we do to improve the situation before the next summer comes.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we sincerely hope to see you again!

Have a nice rest of the summer!
Lauri / Hotel Finn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews