We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
0
4
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
4
4
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights for competion at the World Dog show in August. The AC was not working and no table fans was available. We had 27 C in our room during the night. It was impossible to sleep and the window was not able to open enough to let the air in. We gave a very gently complaint and they told us to compensate us for the broken AC. On the check-out day, the clerk did not know anything about the compensation and I had suggest her to phone the hotel manager to solv it. We payed 140 euro for the first night and 92 euro for the second night. In the end they gave us a compensation of 20 Euro!!!

Breakfast was not icluded in the price and for 8 Euros you get a terrible breakfast!! Poor fried bacon. Very bad bread. Everything was finished and we had to ask to get some more of almost everything. In the end we had to pay for the breakfast as well. We will not stay here again! Very bad handled by the staff.

Room tip: Choose another hotel!!
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Orentexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We are stayed in this hotel last summer for one night. Location in Malmi area in 10 min on the train from center of Helsinki. Train station located in 3-5 min of walk from the hotel but if you don't know area good, in dark time easy to stray as it's happened with my friend.
Hotel is very calm .Service in there are pleasant and friendly, they are helped to us in all the questions what we have asked. The guy on reception confused and gave to us key from the room what was unmade but we got new key from maid during minute after error detection and reception's guy called to us and apologized for mistake.
We got clean, сomfortable and spacious twin room, the same i can say about bathroom. You can find a standard set of objects what typical for 3 stars hotel like shower gel/shampoo, hairdryer, TV, towels and something like this. We just didn't like lack of air conditioning though in description of rooms they wrote, they have air conditioning in all the rooms. It was august mounth and pretty hot and sunny weather on the street therefore in room was very stuffily and opened window doesn't help.
About price i think it's a bit overestimated and even breakfast is not included, you need to extra pay for this. Also location is not best if you need to visit center of Helsinki often and it turns out is not economical option. We are selected this place only because we booked the hotel for one day before coming and we had not choise. So i don't think i'll visit it again if i need to stay in central area most of time but generally is not bad place and i reccomend it if central location is dosen't matter for you.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalia105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

It is located a 15-minute drive from Vantaa Airport. Standard Room.
There is free hotel parking. Hotel requirements to park only at designated area and to park only with parking ticket does not meet the reality.
There is free sauna in the hotel in the evening.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sergey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I needed a place to stay for a night between flights. Airport hotels were expensive (cheapest for 120e), and I got this room for 67e + breakfast 7e + buses to and from hotel 9e, and it filled all my needs for less than 12 hours stay. The room was large and had what you can expect and need for minimum. It is better than you could expect after negative feedback written here in 2009: the room is clean, there are towels and soap, there is also a minibar-fridge. My room had another door to the next room and some tv-voices were a bit distracting. The breakfast was simple but I think the price-quality -ratio was good enough. The hotel was easily reached by the airport by bus 519 to Malmi station.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frida30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The hotel Avion is quite expensive and it's quite far away from the center. There is a train driving from there every 15 mins to the center. But you still need around 7 minutes to get to the train station from the hotel so all in all you will need around half an hour one way to the center.

The breakfast starts a bit later during the weekends so we couldn't had breakfast, because we had to catch the train and go to the port for a one day trip to Tallinn.

Some of the staff members were all right, but there was a different person working at the reception every day so we had to explain everything all over again (we had some changes that needed to be made).

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kokicaMaribor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews