We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,997)
Filter reviews
1,997 results
Traveller rating
587
942
349
82
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
942
349
82
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location kamppi shopping center excellent location nice hotel bus station breakfast buffet the heart of the city mini bar business trip twin room reception staff standard room market square sauna chapel forum scandinavia
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,997 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We spent 4 nights here and were pleased with our choice. Ideally located to the cities travel links, sights and amenities, the hotel was clean, quiet and totally suited our needs. The breakfast was good with an early starter option which was a nice touch as we had to leave at 05.30 to catch a train. The room small but clean although the bed wasn't the most comfortable but that's a personal opinion. The view from the rooftop bar is cracking although the prices are a bit eye-watering. Our only gripe would be the lack of staff on reception when we checked in. They could at least have 2 people on to stop the queue backing up. That aside, we were happy with our choice to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigN76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

I am attending an international congress in Helsinki, and the first day of stay I have disappeared the sneakers of the room !!!, have not given any solution about it, he tells me to wait ... something I do not plan to consent !! ,,, What would have happened if instead of the shoes had been the laptop, ipad, or wallet? ,,,, it is UNSUITABLE that in a hotel of this category occur things like this ..... I make a formal complaint

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Isidor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outi H, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Simonkentta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Isidor M,
Thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry you had to wait until we investigated what had happened with your sneakers. As communicated to you later during your stay, unfortunately your sneakers were thrown away, as they were placed on the trash bin. Our housekeeper followed our procedure that if a larger object that does not fit in the bin, is placed on the bin, it will be removed with the other trash.
As you did not intend this and unluckily placed the shoes on the bin instead of the floor, we agreed to fully refund the sneakers with a pair of brand new ones.
I am sorry about the inconvenience caused by this and look forward to seeing you with us again.
Best Regards,
Jyri Syvähuoko
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The best hotel to stay, wether you're alone or with family. Located in the city centre, just a walk away from tourist attractions. Malls and shopping centre is on the corners, and lots of restaurants close by

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Gina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 September 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews