We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,589)
Filter reviews
1,589 results
Traveller rating
787
622
146
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
622
146
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circus theme quiet square hakaniemi market city centre metro station breakfast buffet hotel is located superior room minute walk public transport private sauna great room helsinki airport very nice hotel reception staff nice breakfast business trip
Filter
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 1,589 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I travelled to Helsinki to see friends and stayed in this hotel. There are parkigplaces nearby which is a plus. I use rollator and it was very difficult to use the rotating door. I asked for and got a room nearby the lift. The roomwas nery clean and nicely furnished but quite small when uding rollator. The bathroomwas not at all designed formoldernand disabled persons, for instance the toiletseat was very low. When I went to breakfast he staff was very polite and served the meal for me from the buffet. The only thing was tha when I contacted the manager she responded that they have 10 rooms for disabled persons. I really wonder why the reception staff could not give me one?

Room tip: If you are old or disabled person ask the staff to give you a,disabled persons room
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vahoranta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paasi H, Johtaja at Scandic Paasi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2015

Dear Vahoranta!
Thank you for your visit to Paasi. As you said we have got 10 accessible rooms in our hotel. I'm really, really sorry that you were not offered a room like that with your rollator. There has been a misunderstanding from our side. These accessible rooms are not next to the elevator but quite near. Still not everybody wants to stay in room like that but from now on we'll definitely tell to our customers about these rooms. Thank you so much for letting us know and giving us the opportunity to serve you and other people with rollator, better next time.
I really hope that we can serve you also in the future, you are warmly welcome!
Kindest regards,
Minna Heikkilä

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Paasi staff is friendly and welcoming. Interior have interesting 50s vibe and rooms are very interesting. If feels like every room has a special story to tell.
Well working public transportation stops are only a couple of minutes walk from Paasi.
This hotel feels like it is near everything and yet it is quiet and peaceful.
Visit the near by bars or eat at Graniitinlinna. See the Hakaniemi at night time or take a metro to somewhere - everything is just a few minutes away!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank SariH308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paasi H, Johtaja at Scandic Paasi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Dear Sari H!

You have discovered how great position our Paasi hotel has. As you said all the public transportations like metro, tram and bus are only around the corner. Paasi is situated by the small park away from traffic. Sari I really hope to see you again in Paasi during summer time when we have our sunny terrace open. You are warmly welcome!
Kindest regards,
Minna Heikkilä

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Excellent value for money! The hotel was carrying out a really well thought and nicely composed style throughout the building. The breakfast was very good and the room was clean and everything in the room excellent quality.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Tommi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paasi H, Johtaja at Scandic Paasi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Hi Tommi T!
Thank you for your visit to Scandic Paasi. Happy to hear that you liked the style of our hotel. The circus situated on this area in 1870 century has been one of the inspirations to the decoratio that we have. This circus brought happines to people and now we try to do the same thing bring happines to people. See you in Paasi next time you visit Helsinki.
Have a nice Spring!
Minna Heikkilä

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Our family of four people (two adults and two kids of 7 and 14 years old) had a nice stay in Scandic Passi. The atmosphere of the hotel is friendly, the room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was very good. In was a please to have sauna inside of the room. We recommend to reserve a table in Juttutupa restaurant, located in the same building, but be careful with orders, the portions are huge:)

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Shnider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paasi H, Johtaja at Scandic Paasi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Dear Shnider!
Nice to hear that you and your family had a nice stay in Scandic Paasi hotel. Great to hear that you liked our breakfast and also visited Juttutupa restaurant. There's also Graniittilinna restaurant and soon to be opened fantastic floating restaurant Meripaviljonki. Maybe next time you can try these restaurants too. You are warmly welcome again to be our guests. Greetings to your family!
Minna Heikkilä

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Hotel in the heart of the city. You can visit very many interesting places of Helsinki, all by foot without car. There are for exemple Ateneum the artmuseum of Helsinki and the market place of Hakaniemi.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Kai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paasi H, Johtaja at Scandic Paasi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2015

Hello Kai N!
Great to hear that you found the location of our hotel convenient. There are lots of nice things to see and different kind of places to visit in Kallio area it self and in the center, which is only 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel. Take a look at our new opening floating restaurant Meripaviljonki. Welcome to stay in Paasi also during your next Helsinki visit!
Have a nice Spring,
Minna Heikkilä

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews