We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but Delicious”
Review of Restaurant Konig

Restaurant Konig
Ranked #720 of 1,811 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: USD 20 - USD 50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Weather permitting, in the summertime customers are served all day on the terrace, which opens onto the Mikonkatu pedestrian walkway. The continental atmosphere on K��nig's terrace is great for dining at any time of the day.
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We had a groupon to this place so it didn't cost that much for us, otherwise, this is a expensive and fancy place. We had a three corse menu. The soop was the greatest piece of food in my life. The rest of the food was good to. It was mushroom soop by the way. The service was excellent, the waitresses kept an guard.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hehellu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Used to be privatly owned before. Today it belongs to a big co-op chain with many restaurants in Helsinki and all over the country. Usually it doesn't get better with a big owner. König is o.k. for a quick lunch but not for fine dining in the evening. The ambience is there, but the food and service is mediocre. Also the place, just in the center of Helsinki, is perfect. Something is missing. Just to sell a hamburger in this place for eur 19,00 is lunecy. All in all the choses on the menu seems to be very few and very week.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sedelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Called in here for lunch off our cruise and enjoyed a tasty, inexpensive lunch with a good selection of rehydration to choose from. Staff were friendly and up for a chat about the Konig's history. A very pleasant event.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElectrickBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The service and atmosphere seemed to be good when we arrived. Had the Toast Skagen for starter that was nice as well. But when we got to the main course it was a big disappointment. The salmon pasta I had was terrible. It was tagliatelle in a strange watery sauce with a salmon filet on top. My wifes chicken dish was bad as well. Fresh vegetables in some kind of chocolate sauce. Not enjoyable. The staff was attentive and helpful but the problem was really the food.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HenrikM416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We found this restaurant to be very friendly and helpful. We chose the fish and chips which came in a square wooden box. Nice size portion for the price and really tasty.
Ate there twice.

Date of visit: May 2013
Thank tamnoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Konig also viewed

Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Restaurant Konig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing