We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveller rating
999
325
42
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
999
325
42
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street boutique hotel style room small hotel comfort room porridge boiled eggs sister hotel the breakfast area wonderful stay good size comfortable bed lovely hotel minute walk breakfast was delicious salmon market square
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I always stay at Fabian Hotel in Helsinki when I can. It's a small and cozy hotel with excellent service. Rooms are nice and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent even if there is less choice than at their sister hotel, Lilla Roberts in the next street.
The location is convenient and withing walking distance of the center and many excellent restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bjorgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights while in Helsinki. It’s very central to main tourist attractions as well as the design shopping district. Beds are very comfortable - with single duvets covers for the individual single beds pushed together. It’s a Scandinavian thing as we experienced the same in Iceland. Breakfast is not extensive it’s offering - no hot food except cooked oats - but perfectly fine. The one area of improvement is house keeping. On the second morning we left our from at 10am for the day and returned at 4pm to test before dinner but our room was not made up! We had agreed with reception that house keeping could come before we left for dinner but then 30 mins later were told that house keeping would be finished at that time - so we had to vacate the room and off we went to reception to finish our chill out. So a blip on an otherwise enjoyable stay. The unfortunate thing for them is that I was writing this review at the time of housekeeping-gate so they a three star rating as I’m slightly peeved.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DublinWelcomesAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Small and very nice hotel centrally located just 10 min walk from downtown. Rooms are bigger than usual, very nicely decorated. Big bathroom with lots of space in shower. Breakfast area directly next to lobby is small but somehow works very nicely. Good breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ReimoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Alamaki, Manager at Hotel Fabian, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear ReimoR,

Thank you for a wonderful review and furthermore your stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed it!

We wish you a warm welcome back anytime!

Kind Regards,

Anna Alamaki
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Located on the fringe of the central business/shopping district and directly across the street from the Defence ministry, Fabian is a lovely neighbourhood hotel with easy walking access to the Cathedral and old port, and quick taxi access to the central business and shopping districts.
Small, friendly reception and bar area was indicative of the architectural freshness and service orientation of the hotel staff.
Sleeping room and bath were spacious, modern, and well-kept. Breakfast area was cozy and breakfast was well prepared with a representation of Finish offerings.

Room tip: No preference. Our room (409) looked into another building but was otherwise quiet and pleasant.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernsaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Alamaki, Manager at Hotel Fabian, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear southernsaga,

Thank you for your lovely feedback and for staying with us! We are very pleased you enjoyed it and found our premises and services cozy and homelike as they are intended to be.

We hope to see you soon again!

Have a wonderful autumn,

Anna Alamaki
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We were very happy at the Fabian Hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. The location was excellent. We can only recommend the Fabian.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valuvalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Alamaki, Manager at Hotel Fabian, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear valuvalu,

Thank you for your kind words and superb review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We wish you a warm welcome back whenever in Helsinki again!

Kind Regards,

Anna Alamaki
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews