We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
620
75
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
75
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel dog boston terrier boutique hotel great hotel perfect location deluxe room great boutique inner yard porridge breakfast was delicious fantastic stay quiet street esplanade park rooms are spacious the ground floor hotel bar interior design
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We reserved a few days ahead, and asked to have a room when we arrived at 10am. They were able to get us a great room as soon as we arrived. The staff were all knowledgeable and polite. They gave us unlimited advice. I believe the owner lives on premises or nearby; he has a dog which you frequently see on the first floor.

The rooms are well equipped (or at least the one we had) with excellent internet, a great bathroom, and very quiet. Clean. Unobtrusive service. The windows were specially built to keep out noise.

The breakfast buffet is the second best we have ever had (the best was in France). Expresso machine, fresh fruit, smoked fish, cheese (all lactose free), cereals, fresh-baked bred and rolls, on and on. The location in the design district was excellent; we were able to walk for all 3 days of our stay, never using public transportation (except from the airport, and to the ferry terminal)

The staff, though, were incredible. They gave use advice for the best restaurant we visited, Juuri, only a few blocks away; and helped us find every site we wanted to visit. they even gave us advice on the next destination, Tallinn, Estonia.

We will no doubt be back, and we will stay here again. Five stars!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, nice, clean and comfortable rooms with lovely furniture, wide and comfortable common areas, great breakfast and good wifi. Extremely well locatated for either business or leisure trips.Who could ask for anything more?

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank aferriz2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0telf6, Night Manager at Hotel F6, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear aferriz2018,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It our pleasure to hear that we succeeded to go beyond your expectations.

Hopefully we will see you soon back at Hotel F6!

Best regards,

Kaisa-Mari
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The F6 hotel is in a great central location down a quiet street. Room size was ample but not generous. Breakfast was a high quality cold buffet. The hotel doesn’t have a restaurant as such but a in room iPad allows for a Uber eats style option delivered to the room. Service was excellent and a special thank you to Rico who managed to make a last minute booking at a Michelin star restaurant.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank FoodieGastroGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0telf6, Night Manager at Hotel F6, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear FoodieGastroGourmet,

Thank you for staying at Hotel F6.

I'll personally send your greetings to Riku.

Welcome back to Hotel F6!

Best Regards,

Kaisa-Mari
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the Hotel F6 for its perfect location & smart modern decor . It’s a unique boutique style offering excellent service & facilities.

Location - Fabulous! A minute walk to the waterfront with a plethora of restaurants & cafes.

Checkin - Warmly welcomed with friendly helpful staff. A credit to this establishment.

Room - very spacious including all in one bedroom & lounge room. The interior design was very elegant, stylish & chic.

The only negative the room was a little too dark which made it difficult to read. A good reading light is needed.

Bathroom - spacious with walk-in shower with good makeup mirror. Yeah ! Plenty of mirrors in the room for dressing.

Facilities- fab cozy bar with open fireplace , restaurant & gym.

Breakfast - average with no egg chef. Coffee ordinary too.

Overall - we only stayed one day / night but we loved the location so handy to everything. The staff were outstanding very helpful & cheerful. The added bonus staying in a ‘ cool ‘ hotel with excellent design features. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ellemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0telf6, Night Manager at Hotel F6, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ellemay,

Thank you four your lovely and nicely specified review. We are happy to hear that your over all experience of us was perfect!

Hopefully we will see you back at Hotel F6!

Best Regards,

Kaisa-Mari
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First, I have to say the decor is lovely and the staff will bend over backwards to help you out, confirm restaurant reservations, call a cab for you, and help you find what you need. The bar tenders are chatty and fun. The location is excellent...but and there is a but...

The second part of this review is the facility itself. Things inside the room could use a little tender loving care. We had two rooms, and my bath didn't have a shower door. There was a lot of glass so as long as I was careful it wasn't needed. But I imagine in the cold winter, one might want one. My husband's bath drain didn't close on his sink, which they did fix for us during our stay, as he needed it to wet shave.

But what bothered us the most and prevented us from getting a good night's rest is the A/C didn't work. It ran from 25 C to 23 C in my husbands room and in my adjoining room it got down a little lower but not much. They also had to prop open the breakfast room with a rock as it was hot in the mornings as well, to get cooler air from outside in. When we asked the staff we got the following answers:Day 1) It's actually cooler in the room than the thermometer registers. (no it wasn't) Day 2) We can do a fix and came over and actually got the settings on the thermostat to go lower (still hot in room). Day 3) we will have a workman look at it. Day 4) the workman looked at it. Oh still hot? We will have the A/C guy look at it. Day 5) AC repair to examine it (some vague future date) and we gave up. They did discount our bill at the end, but it did impact our enjoyment of the vacation quite a bit. The windows are plate glass and can't be opened.

Lastly, I had looked carefully at the reviews about construction in the area. I came to the conclusion that it was over. But (and not the fault of the hotel) 7:45 AM the room finally, as it is cool outside (windows don't open) but the room got a little cooler you are catching up on missed sleep from the night and a loud drill starts working on the building behind you. Which is a shame. This has the potential to be such a wonderful hotel, and I would think one that could rival anywhere in the world, but a the facilities were lacking a little critical tender loving care.

Room Tip: Court yard adjoining rooms have non working ac Sept 2018 hot and sticky
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank DrJudithC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews