We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
33
64
78
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
64
78
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view spa hotel warm water turkish steam room families with small children city centre roman suite festival summer
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

No frills, only bare necessities! Everything scaled down to meet standard requirements. I would not stay here on a business trip. Nice surroundings, though. Never tried the spa, though. Looked somewhat run down...

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dag007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaana J, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear dag007,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We value all the reviews as they help us to improve our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that our hotel was not up to your standards. Your input will be shared with our management team.

I wish you a warm and sunny spring!

With best regards,
Jaana Järvinen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

This place is AWESOME!!! The amenities are beautiful, the v atmosphere is relaxed, people are friendly and knowledgeable and c the surroundings during the winter breathtakingly beautiful. The different saunas are awesome and the pools well kept and varied.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Paradise678560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 December 2016

Thank you for your nice review. It is always great to hear that our customers have a pleasant stay and that our hotel has met their expectations.

We wish you happy new year 2017 and welcome again!

Kind regards,

Marjo Reinikainen
Front office manager
Break Sokos Hotel Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Eden is a nice place to spend couple of hours with kids. Good but not the most amazing place. Outdoor swimmigpool is fun at winter time. Service is very good.
I have also stayed in hotel at Eden. Everything was nice and i can't complain.Location is good for visitors. Specially in summertime.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Lurulaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 December 2016

Dear Lurulaa!

Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely day at the spa. Hope to see you again in Eden!

Happy New Year 2017!

Best regards,

Marjo Reinikainen
Front office manager
Break Sokos Hotel Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We had a big work group from all over Finland (between Helsinki and Inari) Meeting facilities were good.There were enought rooms for 13 groups to work. View from meeting rooms was fantastic, same from the dining room. We had about 150 people and it was problem when we ate. Food was quite good, but if you didn't take cold and warm dishes same time you didn't get for example fish at all. Allergenes was not mentioned even if their were sent to hotel before hand.
Rooms were clean and in our second floor room had facilities also for disable people. (toilet) Room was also warm. Also at spa pool area lifequards took good care of you if you told them that you had heart problems ,diabetes or something like. Outdoor facilities are also nice. Long sandy beach was nice even at winter time. This hotel has good connectios to town by bus. We stayed three days in this hotel. Breakfast was good if you get there in time. If you come late, there is not juice anymore. In rating there was only average or very good. I would say good.

Room Tip: we had 150 people at different floors and all was quiet
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 December 2016

Dear Kirsi P,

Thank you for your kind words. Nice to hear that everything went mainly fine and that you liked our hotel facilities.

I wish you merry christmas, hope to see you again in Eden!

Kindly,

Marjo Reinikainen
front office manager
Break Sokos Hotel Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

After a good start with friendly front office staff the experience at this hotel wasn't impressive. The rooms are ok but no view, a shower curtain ( always dirty..), no coffee/tea facilities, almost only finnish tv channels. The pool is nice, a bit old but children will love it I guess. A lot of local families are using the pool in the afternoons it seems. The restaurant upstairs has nice views but not very cozy. Friendly staff. The food is average and overprized. If you have a car, drive to the centre of Oulu for dinner! Breakfast also very average for a " spa hotel" in this pricerange. Popular for families I guess, but I will not return.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank NorthStar369736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time for writing your review about our hotel.

I am very sad to hear that our hotel was not up to your standards and that our restaurant facilities and breakfast were a disappointment! Now I can't say what kind of a room you had but we have diffent kind of rooms with different facilities. Unfortunately, not all have a sea view or coffee/tea facilities.

Nice to hear that our staff was friendly :). I wish you a lovely autumn!

Kindly,

Marjo Reinikainen
Front office manager
Break Sokos Hotel Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews