We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice visit as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Break Sokos Hotel Eden
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Oulu
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I love this hotel, it's friendly staff, restaurant, games, rooms and food.
I have been visiting there countless times since I was kid (more than 30 times).
Suite exspecially is awesome with big living room and sauna (can't remember if there is sauna in old side of the hotel)

Only thing that I, my family and my friends have been wanting to complain in is this: since this spa hotel turned from Holiday club to Sokos hotel in 2011, water in hot tubs turned WAY too cold, not relaxing at all, and for us its really dissapointing because we all love to relax in warm water, but you can't find it here.
I used to just chill hours and hours in hot tubs, but not any more because water temperature is almost the same warmth as in main pool.

We really really hope that you can change this, so we can come again and be as relaxed we used to be in this otherwise perfect place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank beatniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017

No frills, only bare necessities! Everything scaled down to meet standard requirements. I would not stay here on a business trip. Nice surroundings, though. Never tried the spa, though. Looked somewhat run down...

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dag007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaana J, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear dag007,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We value all the reviews as they help us to improve our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that our hotel was not up to your standards. Your input will be shared with our management team.

I wish you a warm and sunny spring!

With best regards,
Jaana Järvinen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4314
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

This place is AWESOME!!! The amenities are beautiful, the v atmosphere is relaxed, people are friendly and knowledgeable and c the surroundings during the winter breathtakingly beautiful. The different saunas are awesome and the pools well kept and varied.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 December 2016

Thank you for your nice review. It is always great to hear that our customers have a pleasant stay and that our hotel has met their expectations.

We wish you happy new year 2017 and welcome again!

Kind regards,

Marjo Reinikainen
Front office manager
Break Sokos Hotel Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Eden is a nice place to spend couple of hours with kids. Good but not the most amazing place. Outdoor swimmigpool is fun at winter time. Service is very good.
I have also stayed in hotel at Eden. Everything was nice and i can't complain.Location is good for visitors. Specially in summertime.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Lurulaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 December 2016

Dear Lurulaa!

Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely day at the spa. Hope to see you again in Eden!

Happy New Year 2017!

Best regards,

Marjo Reinikainen
Front office manager
Break Sokos Hotel Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We had a big work group from all over Finland (between Helsinki and Inari) Meeting facilities were good.There were enought rooms for 13 groups to work. View from meeting rooms was fantastic, same from the dining room. We had about 150 people and it was problem when we ate. Food was quite good, but if you didn't take cold and warm dishes same time you didn't get for example fish at all. Allergenes was not mentioned even if their were sent to hotel before hand.
Rooms were clean and in our second floor room had facilities also for disable people. (toilet) Room was also warm. Also at spa pool area lifequards took good care of you if you told them that you had heart problems ,diabetes or something like. Outdoor facilities are also nice. Long sandy beach was nice even at winter time. This hotel has good connectios to town by bus. We stayed three days in this hotel. Breakfast was good if you get there in time. If you come late, there is not juice anymore. In rating there was only average or very good. I would say good.

Room Tip: we had 150 people at different floors and all was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 December 2016

Dear Kirsi P,

Thank you for your kind words. Nice to hear that everything went mainly fine and that you liked our hotel facilities.

I wish you merry christmas, hope to see you again in Eden!

Kindly,

Marjo Reinikainen
front office manager
Break Sokos Hotel Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oulu
2.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu
3 km away
Scandic Oulu
Scandic Oulu
#3 of 9 in Oulu
715 reviews
3.2 km away
Lapland Hotel Oulu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Lasaretti Hotel
Lasaretti Hotel
#6 of 9 in Oulu
89 reviews
3.2 km away
Original Sokos Hotel Arina
16.7 km away
Best Western Hotel Samantta
Best Western Hotel Samantta
#1 of 1 in Haukipudas
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Break Sokos Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Break Sokos Hotel Eden

Address: Holstinsalmentie 29 | Nallikari, Oulu 90510, Finland
Region: Finland > Northern Ostrobothnia > Oulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Oulu
Price Range: AU$198 - AU$340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Break Sokos Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break Sokos Hotel Eden is a versatile spa hotel in the seaside landscape of Nallikari, Oulu, offering fun and excitement to guests of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Break Sokos Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing