We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Crown
Nearby Hotels
Scandic Rubinen(Gothenburg)
USD 110
USD 93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gothia Towers(Gothenburg)
USD 173
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 136
USD 129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellora(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 168
USD 133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 146
USD 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spar Hotel Majorna(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
USD 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scandic No. 25(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
USD 126
USD 114
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 149
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,235)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveller rating
274
519
289
109
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
519
289
109
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationsauna and jacuzzia lovely staybreakfast was deliciousstayed here for nightsrooms are cleanairport buscitystadiumgaragealternativesgothenborgnordstan
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scandic H, Manager at Scandic Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Bad pillows bad beds. Great breakfast and excellent staff during breakfast. Up and down on this grey hotell. Nice room but the beds are horrible. My back hurts after 4 nights. I wonder why the hotell add a lot for massage for 70 euro. Strange hotell some highlights and some downsides.

Room Tip: floor five i guess.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danielfrilans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Hello Danielfrilans,

Thank you very much for your review! Your opinion is very important to us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast however I am very sorry you did not like the bed. Please contact me for furter feedback, frida.carlsson@scandichotels.com.

Thank you!

Best regards,
Frida/Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ScandicCrown, Receptionschef at Scandic Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 13:55 at the reception desk and there was no one but a girl told us that we had to wait till 14:00 to check in. At 14:00 all people went to the reception and we had to stay in queue 15 minuts!! Some more cleverness so flexibility is required at this stage.
Room was big enough. There was no hairdryer but there was the iron...and if someone can use it to dry hair then is fine.
Very bad that the shower has no door so the bathroom is all wet when finished.
Breakfast has no fresh fruits
The position is perfekt, 300mt walk from the central station.
Everything else in the normality.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Gourmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Hello Gourmor,

Thank you very much for your review! I am very sorry to hear about your arrival. This is not how we want to greet our guests! All rooms are equipped with a hairdryer, I don´t know why there was one missing in your room. Please contact me, frida.carlsson@scandichotels.com

Thank you!

Best regards,
Frida/Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ScandicCrown, Receptionschef at Scandic Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews