We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
3
12
18
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
12
18
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

If you visit the city and you do not plan to stay in the hotel a lot, it is ideal. Located central in the city within walking distance of the market.
If you are picky you will not find the hotel good enough. Rooms are a bit dated but for the most clean.
The standards are average and so is the service.
The prices are reasonable.

If I would visit the city I would not mind staying again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cosmopolitan597111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

The Riverside hotel is a strange thing. I did experience the hotel to be a mix between motel, office building, private housing and conference arena. The huge eating/ dining area in the centre of the building was closed.

Breakfast was served in a tiny room on one corner of the 4th floor. The line of guests waiting was long, and the interior extremely inefficient and clumsy. The (single) staff could not refill food fast enough.

Our room did not have any ventilation, so we had to let the window stay in an open position all the time. The bathroom was old and worn. Shower doors did not close properly.

Our family of four got a room with a double (king size) bed, and two single folding beds. The shape of the folding beds reminded me of a banana. The pillows must have been filled with rocks. Wifi is free, but not working properly. We used 3G.

Riverside could have been a 2 star hotel (motel), but thanks to the unfriendly and grumpy receptionist, Riverside does not deserve more than one star.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tronerud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Needed a 4 bed room for my family, was really amazed by the "apartment" we got, including a kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. Only 1300 sek for one night.
5minutes walk to the city centre . Nice view over the riverside

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 243sveinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed at Riverside Hotel for just one night in a room which is in desperate need of rennovation. The floor in the bathroom wasn`t cleaned properly and the shower head was broken. Also the beds weren`t really comfortable and our room was pretty noisy. Breakfast was ok and the breakfast room seems to be one of the few rennovated areas of this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnalenaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews