We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Property!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Colina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
FerbnPed
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property!”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We arrived at the Villa with a sigh of relief to see such a beautiful home, which was immaculate both inside and out. Jenny does a fantastic job of taking care of this lovely Villa.

Every single thing you could think of that you may possibly need is here, it really is home from home.

The views from the balcony are second to none and everything is within walking distance.

Roger and Tina who own this lovely Villa take real good care of you from the moment you book. You are well informed of attractions, bars and restaurants round about, and they send you a welcome text on arrival, lots of nice little touches which mean a lot.

Also a bottle of Cava on arrival - how lovely!

We have loved our stay here and we will definitely be back and recommending to all our friends.

Thankyou Roger, Tina and Jenny x

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Hi. Thank you for your lovely Review, we hope you come back soon!!

Roger & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom66...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here in August 2016. This is a fantastic villa that offered all the comforts of home. The views from the terrace are lovely and the communal pool quiet. It is well maintained and Jenny the housekeeper friendly and available should your need anything. This is the second time we have stayed here and would definitely consider staying here again in the future. Overall a great villa, great location and appropriately priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Hi
Lovely Review!
Rob and Denise sold CasaColina to us in November 2017, and we are renting out this lovely villa as they did before!
We hope to get a chance to welcoming you back to CasaColinavsoon!

Sincerely
Roger & Tina from Sweden
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve T
egham
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very nicely kept villa with everything you could need to make your stay comfortable.
Aircon in both bedrooms and the living room as well as ceiling fans. Shaded front terrace with private sunbathing area below. You can choose between sun and shade and there was a cool breeze blowing most of the time.
TV, DVD and English starlight programs kept the kids busy.
It has a large shared pool that was very quiet and most of the time it was only ourselves using it. Very clean and perfectly kept.
There are quite a few steps around the villa and on the path down to the pool so elderly or people with young kids may want to bear this in mind.
You will need a car and a satnav, the estate is large and all the roads look the same.
Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Hi
Lovely Review!
Rob and Denise sold CasaColina to us in November 2017, and we are renting out this lovely villa as they did before!
We hope to get a chance to welcoming you back to CasaColinavsoon!

Sincerely
Roger & Tina from Sweden
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mar428
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate Accommodation”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in this villa for a week.The villa is in a great location offering a lovely view, however it does sit at the top of a steep hill. This was not a problem to us but could be a consideration for others. The benefit of being on a hill was that we could open the doors and have a lovely breeze blow through the villa which was great considering the temperatures were in the 30's!
The villa is obviously lovingly maintained as it looked immaculate everywhere and when we arrived it was really spotlessly clean. The communal pool was very quiet and very nice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Hi
Lovely Review!
Rob and Denise sold CasaColina to us in November 2017, and we are renting out this lovely villa as they did before!
We hope to get a chance to welcoming you back to CasaColinavsoon!

Sincerely
Roger & Tina from Sweden
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahjs12...
Hayle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate villa, perfect getaway”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a really lovely fortnight in April/May at Casa Colina. The villa is just beautiful — we wanted to live in it! It's immaculately clean, smart, modern and stylish, equipped with everything you might need and with fabulous outdoor spaces.

The owners have put so much thought into making this an ideal rental property. They seem to have thought of everything. Even the custom-produced villa 'bible' is a model of its kind, full of useful info and ideas.

This is a quiet, peaceful location with easy access to livelier spots if you want them. The sea at the sweet little resort of Guadamar is only 15 minutes or so away (you do need a car to stay here). If your priority is to relax and unwind, this is the perfect place to do it.

Really, we couldn't have asked for more. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
We are delighted that you both obviously loved the villa as much as we do. Having stayed at poorly equipped villas ourselves we have tried to provide everything guests may need and, from this and other guest reviews both here and on our own website, it looks as if we have not done too badly! Jenny does a great job of keeping the villa clean and in presenting it to our standards. Thanks Sarah for a great review. Rob & Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing