We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Laem Set, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Craighous...
Melrose, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect villa”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we have visited crystal twice before. returning in October 2017 for four weeks.villa is built into hillside giving spectacular views. the infinity pool is a great place to watch the stunning sunsets

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Hello Robert & Edith.
Thank you for your nice review, it is much appreciated and we will see you soon.

Regards Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber31...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking views”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed previously at one of the owners other villas and knew I would be in for a great stay, but this villa absolutley took my breath away. The views from my own private infinity pool across the bay to the Thai National water park are unbelieveable. A 4X4 jeep was provided with the villa and was used to get into town, but only 2 miniutes away we had the beach and restaurants. The villa itself had everything we needed, including a well equipped kitchen and awesome large living room with large screen flat TV, DVD player, internet and satelite TV. The garden even had its own fish pond with turtlles. I can't recommend this villa enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Hello Steve, thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you in the New Year.
Regards Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flughumme...
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa with fully equipped kitchen and reliable internet. The whole place is very well maintained. A lovely garden, stunning pool and amazing sea view makes it a perfect location to relax. David is just great, he picked us up at the airport, whenever we needed something David organised it within no time. Thank you so much!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Hello Verena & Roman. Thank you for your review, it is always good to hear what you have written, makes what we do feel worthwile.
Regards Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fozzycrum...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“villa crystal....”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in March 2017

.....well were do i start..... this villa is my dream house..... the views are immence... the layout the construction is awsome.... this villa absolutely blew me away with amazement its location and design its a fantastic creation...... wow..... thank you...x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Hi Dave. Thank you for taking your time to write a review, look forward to catching up with you again soon.
Big Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rach_evan...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Five star! 🌟”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you're looking for a five star holiday with five star service, look no further than holidaying in one of David Smart's gorgeous villas. We returned this year for the second time and occupied villa crystal (last year villa emerald). Both villas were very clean, well equipped and as the name of the website suggests, peaceful! His villas are beautiful with fantastic sea views, and are located on the south of the island, which is very pretty and relaxing. David and his staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. We were greeted at the airport, taken to the villa and given a local mobile phone for the duration of our stay. David also returns you back to the airport, so no need for stress or taxis, all included in his wonderful service. David has lots of local knowledge and good tips for great places to eat. I would highly recommend using David and visiting one of his villas, he is a very genuine guy and you'll have a wonderful holiday. We look forward to revisiting soon.
Jill and Carl

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing