We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, pet friendly, peaceful location”
Renovated Old French Cottage with it's own Private Heated Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Renovated Old French Cottage with it's own Private Heated Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Renovated Old French Cottage with it's own Private Heated Pool
Night market - several held weekly throughout the area July/August
Sarlat
Hoopoe , a spring/summer visitor to the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Jumilhac-le-Grand, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zulusthou...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect, pet friendly, peaceful location”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had a marvellous week in the Cottage. Beautifully appointed, with all that you could possibly need including satellite UK Tv if you really want it!. Very comfortable and, critically, extremely dog friendly. Our hosts were a delight and nothing was too much trouble - even taking us to their local vets to get our two wormed and their passports stamped for the trip back home. A lovely pool, a BBQ, comfortable garden furniture - this really is a gem of a place. It must be - we booked for next year already! The location is perfect; within a half hour car journey you have all of the 'gems' of the Dordogne. Local supermarkets perfect for self catering, plenty of restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner if you wish to eat out. All in all .. perfection :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you for the review... we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage and we are looking forward to seeing you all next summer...!

Regards,

Phil & Cyndi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournerml
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Tracey, Austin (our Labrador) and I have had a lovely fortnight in the Liberte Cottage. Beautiful setting and superb location to tour the region from. Phil and Cyndi are such wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble. I recommend you take the time to sit down with the map book and Phil for some great advice on things to do and places to visit. Thanks for a great holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you for this review, we always like to help ensure our guests make the most of our lovely region in France. We are so please you enjoyed your stay...!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A real home from home”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for the second time. In itself that speaks volumes as we normally don't like to return anywhere, preferring to try new places.
Both gites are first class. The renovations have been exceptional and the quality and standard of the facilities could not be bettered. The small but perfectly adequate private pool offered a welcome relief from the heat and there is plenty of space for a couple or family in which to relax.
However the icing on the cake are the owners, Phil and Cyndi. Nothing is too much trouble and they have a fund of knowledge which is readily shared on the local sites and activities. They also enjoy a glass or two of wine so arrive with a bottle and you will be welcomed with open arms.
The area is not your standard Dordogne packed with tourists but does have hidden gems to explore and is well worth a visit if you prefer somewhere a little quieter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome and the secluded garden
Liked least: Carrying the wine down the path to the barn!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for this lovely review. We very much enjoyed having you both stay with us and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holidays with us. We always try to advise our guests on the area should they wish it. It is always great to get feed back so we can strive to maintain the high standards we have set.

Thanks again and kind Regards,

Phil & Cyndi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing