We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure bliss and relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Renovated Barn Gite and Private Heated Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Renovated Barn Gite and Private Heated Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Renovated Barn Gite and Private Heated Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Jumilhac-le-Grand, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel W
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pure bliss and relaxation ”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in August and was wowed!! The barn is beautiful and done to a high standard so many little details like wine for when you arrive ! Lovely fresh clean linen ! The barn feels modern but very homly and comfy .
The grounds are beautiful lots of flowers and lush green grass ! With a great pool to lounge around ! Only downside is we couldn't stay longer
Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluefluff
Spalding
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Complete bliss - PERFECT for big families and dogs too!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location itself is brilliant as it's a short cycle or drive to Jumilhac le Grand which has THE most beautiful chateau. The village has a fun bar, restaurants, well stocked shop, boulangerie and boucherie but the bigger supermarkets are only a short distance away. Well placed to get to many of the Dordogne "must sees". We hired the cottage and the barn together for 2 weeks April-May to celebrate my 40th with my family. It was precisely the right thing to do as it meant we all had enough space, 2 pools and plenty of rom for the 2 dogs to tear about the gardens. I will leave you to read up on what to do, where to go etc but I would recommend this not only to those who have a small or large family but also hire the two together for one big party! Phil and Cyndi are the perfect hosts in naking sure we were all comfortable, booking restaurants for us (which are all to die for and dont miss out on the lunch culture!!). Myself and my husband and the 2 dogs will be back without a doubt - possibly in warmer months and stay in the cottage as it has lovely cool rooms. Both felt like home from home and the whole family still say how fab it all was. My lateness in reviewing is because i thought I'd already done this 2 months ago!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Hi Guys, thanks so much for the review. Cyndi and i do try to help our guests with there holiday requirements, ie restaurant bookings , vet appointments etc, we feel its all part of the service our guests deserve. It was nice to meet you and all your family and will look forward to seeing you again some time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funky_Gib...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A gem in the Périgord!”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at the Liberté Bosquet Gites this August for a week and can only say what a fantastic find it was!
Our hosts Phil and Cyndi were very welcoming and felt like old friends we hadn't seen in a while, we had wine, beers and biscuits waiting on our kitchen table which was very nice of them.
The Barn has been totally overhauled to a very high standard and although we didn't have any with us, pets are welcome too. The barn comes with it's own large garden and an above ground pool which is safe from dogs entering.It sleeps 6 people and has so much room.
There is a cottage which they offer too, we had a look around that and it too has been renovated to a high standard.
It's all situated on the historic Jumilhac-le-Grand and Phil and Cyndi can recommend many places to see and explore.
Would definitely be back,thanks for a wonderful holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home get away”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Something for everyone! From scenic villages, quaint towns, festivals, incredible food (it is France after all) all close by! And after an adventure kayaking, you return to this fantastic accommodation with very welcoming and knowledgeable hosts who regard any request with urgency and professionalism. I have stay multiple times and love it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Welcoming, friendly, clean with all the amenities, well maintained garden with private pool, a home from home.”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Phil and Cyndi have two wonderful holiday homes and we have been lucky enough to have stayed in both of them. The cottage has been restored with its history in mind and has all the modern facilities you could want, it is clean and homely.The barn has also been wonderfully restored also very clean and with all the facilities such as washing machine and dishwasher etc. Phil and Cyndi are a lovely couple who will go out of their way to make you feel very welcome providing information on all the sites and things you may want to explore. They are dog lovers and looked after our two girls on several occasions which enabled us to go off and explore the area with no worries. There are a few local shops in Jumilac which have lovely fresh bread and cake and a very good butchers shop, the local restaurant has some very tasty dishes and all the local people are so friendly and welcoming it makes life easier when our french is almost non existent and sign language is done with a grin. The chateau in Jumilac is beautiful and the story of its origin relates to the fairy tale of Rapunzel and has hints of Harry Potter with alchemy in mind. We went to the evening market in St. Yrieix for dinner, to the chateau in Hauteforte and the caves in Perigord and many more places too many to count. We will be returning next year as we have had such enjoyable times and have many more places we want to visit. We highly recommend the Liberte Bosquet Gites as a holiday destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The places available to visit are so many.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Hi Sandra, thanks for the review, we look forward to seeing you and the family next year. We hope to have more recommendations for you on places to visit during your next visit..!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing