We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcoming Southern hospitality and Prince Edward...”
other traveller has booked this property
A quiet, peaceful and pastoral location!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A quiet, peaceful and pastoral location!
Come and visit! We welcome you!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
A quiet, peaceful and pastoral location!
Come and visit!
We welcome you!
A nice place to spend those idyllic summer days
Relax in our hot tub!
Hot tub!
A nice place to sit and think about ... nothing!
Ahhh .... summer in the County!
C'mon up the driveway!
One early summer morning in the backyard
Looking out to the 'back' back yard
Take a walk through the arbor towards the river edge
Looking back to the house from the Black River
One of our 'resident swans' on the Black River
Trippin' down one of our many County superhighways!
West King bedroom - sleeps 2
King
King high poster bed frames a skylight
King
King
Lots of storage space
Closeup of king bed
East Queen bedroom with additional double alcove bed - sleeps 1
Alcove bed in East Queen bedroom
Queen bed - sleeps 2
Queen bed with two skylights above
Feels dreamy, huh?
Queen bed
River View - queen bed/sleeps 2
River View
View from River View windows
River View
River View
River View
River View
River View
Two eggs on Canadian peameal bacon stacked on 2 English crumpets with bacon
Donna's biscuits surrounding a folded egg/bacon centre. Lots of extras
A single serving of Southern Biscuits and eggs - we can do several!
Southern Skillet Delight! Two eggs cooked in a skillet together with a sausage tomato sauce mix.
More Southern Skillet delight - served with toast of course! Yum! The aroma is to die for!
Sweet Pepper Eggs. Two eggs as you like 'em cooked in a sweet pepper shell and served with bacon
Sweet Pepper Eggs - mild or spicy, fried or scrambled!
French toast made with raisin bread
Baked potato stuffed with cooked egg, bacon and peppers with Canadian peameal bacon and fruit
Breakfast with a side order of toast, juice and coffee/tea
Omelet wrapped in pepper, cheese, onions and spicy salsa with bacon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Milford, Picton, Prince Edward County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jandrofth...
Keswick, Canada
2 reviews
“Welcoming Southern hospitality and Prince Edward County charm at it's finest!”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A beautiful, quiet & rural location in Milford, ON. Glenn & Donna were very informative about the local Prince Edward County sights to see, and tastes to enjoy! They offered "tasting cards" to enhance our first time visit to the area. Our room was immaculate, all necessities and thoughtful extras were readily available. The 3 course, freshly made breakfast and bottomless cup of coffee started the day off right and carried us through until dinner!
It was our first time to ever visit a B & B ~ Glenn and Donna, your Magnolia North destination was a wonderful experience. You have "set the bar high!" We look forward to a return visit ~ with thanks, Jenn & Rob

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Knowledgeable and friendly hosts & delicious breakfast
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thanks Jenn and Rob!! Glad you enjoyed your first B&B stay and we hope that you will make it out this way to visit us again!! Thanks for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sena67
2 reviews
“Visit to Prince Edward County”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We recently visited Prince Edward County and stayed at Magnolia B&Bs.
Glenn and Donna are wonderful hosts, and their 3 little dogs are adorable. The place is immaculate with beautiful backyard.
The breakfast was to die for. Must visit it's a truly gem in the countryside.!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thanks Kate and Peter! We enjoyed having you stay with us and glad you enjoyed the short time that you had here! We're looking forward to seeing you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylanbenn...
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“Will Visit Again”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The girlfriend and I had a great stay with Glenn and Donna. They have a very nice house on a great piece of land. They're both knowledgeable of the surrounding area and were very helpful with any questions we had - whether it was where to eat or what to do. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was awesome. We will definitely stay with them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks Dylan! It was great meeting you both and we hope to see you again too! Thank you for staying with us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archie S
Wakefield, Canada
1 review
“Great stay at Magnolia North”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely stay at Magnolia North. Glenn and Donna are very gracious hosts and their B&B is beautiful. They were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious and plentiful (in fact, more than we could eat). This was our 40th anniversary and Donna made us a special treat in celebration. We will definitely return on our next visit to Prince Edward County.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and had a good time! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to hear from you both again - it was a pleasure!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jez_da_Je...
Canada
1 review
“Wonderful and Relaxing Anniversary!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Glen and Donna were great hosts! We were frantically looking for accommodation during the busy summer months a week before our departure date. We called numerous B&Bs and were mostly greeted with short yes/no answers. Glenn was an exception. He was very friendly on the phone and provided us with a lot of information when he found out it was our first time to PEC. His friendly phone manner was what persuaded us to stay with them.

We had requested for early check in, which Glenn had said he will try. On the day of, Glenn was very nice to give us a call to let us know that our room was ready for early check in if we needed. It was very much appreciated.

Upon arrival, Glenn came outside to greet us and offered to help with our luggage. The house itself was very nice and clean. He had previously mentioned that they have 3 rescued dogs and they were all very cute and well behaved. We went upstairs to our room and to our surprise, we were greeted with a martini glass filled with Lindt chocolate, our favorites!

Our entire stay was filled with these pleasant little touches which made our stay extra comfortable and extra memorable. These include the wonderful homemade ice cream sandwiches by Donna, the exquisite gourmet breakfast, the nice relaxing 2 acres of backyard with hammock and swing chair, and the bird watching right on the patio. We will definitely return when the hot tube and deck is completed. And maybe tvs in the rooms would be nice too! Thanks Glenn and Donna, for a wonderful stay and our first experience of PEC!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little touches throughout the stay
Liked least: No tv in the room.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thanks so much guys! We enjoyed having you and we really hope that you will come and visit us again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing