We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shame on the head waiter, Pam”
Review of Pong Henriksdal

Pong Henriksdal
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Pong Henriksdal is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,367 of 3,531 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: USD 12 - USD 28
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Sodermalm Borough
Description: WELCOME TO PONG HENRIKSDAL PONG Henriksdal, located next to Hammarby Harbor, undoubtedly offers the city's best berths. Here you can eat our tasty Asian buffet in a modern Asian atmosphere. During summer, our outdoor seating is a nice haven for sunbathing stockholmers who want to enjoy good food and a sparkling water mirror near the inner city. Welcome!
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Super nice food, remarkably bad treatment from the head waiter Pam who dont know service at all. Dont expect a smile.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I was on one of my business trips and found this place by accident. Food and service excellent! I can recommend it to all hungry people out there :)

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Jakubb1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I was there on saturday's evening with friends , very cozy nice place with nice lights , food was fresh and typical thai bufe, amazing woked shrims , i missed only salmon or some other fish there , great panna cotta for dessert , not good ice creams - tastes as water .

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Weronika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We spent some nights at the near Marina Hotel and were looking for a place to eat. Pong is situated at a new port quarter with a really nice view at the waterfront and stylish apartments.
The restaurant offers a large buffet with thai and other asian styled dishes but you can also choose from a small menu. The Tom Ka Gai soup came quickly and was very tasty, with a large amount of chicken filet and fresh vegetables. The red curry with duck contended really nice vegetables and seasoning. Nothing out of the usual range but good quality for the price!
You can only pay via the restaurant's app or via credit card. We would go there again when staying in the surroundings and the place seems to be quite popular among locals.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Fiat_obscuritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

When we saw it was a Buffet restaurant, we did not go in. Location is great though, with outside seating. Alternatives enough in the neighbourhood When you do not like buffets, buffets best choice. Please check boat And Ferry times before you njoy.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank hansv797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pong Henriksdal also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Pong Henriksdal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing